You asked: Do your posts disappear when you deactivate Facebook?

Do My Comments Disappear If I Deactivate Facebook? If deactivation has worked, your posts on your own timeline won’t be publicly visible, and your friends shouldn’t be able to see them either. … And of course, if you choose to reactivate your Facebook account, all of those posts will revert back to normal.

When you deactivate Facebook does it delete posts?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Does twitter use a NoSQL database?

Do you lose photos when deactivating Facebook?

If you deactivate your account, we save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.

Can people post on your wall when your account is deactivated?

A certain amount of information contained within the Facebook network disappears the moment you deactivate your account. Any posts you made to the walls of your friends remain there. However, they won’t be able to get to your account by clicking on your name anymore.

How long after deactivating Facebook Can you reactivate?

Follow prompts to confirm the deactivation of your account. To reactivate your account, simply log in with your existing email address and password. Members who deactivate their account multiple times may be required to wait at least 24 hours after logging in for full account activation.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. To use Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account: … Sign in to Messenger with the same email and password that you used for your Facebook account.

Why does my Facebook still show up after I deactivated it?

Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others. We save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How long are YouTube videos stored?

What happens when you deactivate your FB account?

Deleting your Facebook account

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

What happens to your posts when you deactivate Facebook?

Do My Comments Disappear If I Deactivate Facebook? If deactivation has worked, your posts on your own timeline won’t be publicly visible, and your friends shouldn’t be able to see them either. … And of course, if you choose to reactivate your Facebook account, all of those posts will revert back to normal.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?

  1. Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
  2. In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
  3. Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.

How do I deactivate my Facebook but keep my pictures?

It’s really easy to both delete your Facebook account and save an archive of all the data on your profile.

  1. Go to your Settings menu on Facebook.
  2. Go to the General section.
  3. Click “Download a copy of your Facebook data” at the bottom.
  4. Click “Start My Archive.”

20.03.2018

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Does Instagram allow business accounts?

When you deactivate your account Do your comments disappear?

4 Deactivation Versus Deletion

When you deactivate your account, Facebook will remove your Timeline and related information. This means comments you’ve made on your own posts will disappear, but comments you’ve made on others’ posts remain visible.

Can you temporarily leave Facebook?

You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.

How do you tell if Facebook account is deleted or deactivated?

The best way is to go to the message conversation you’ve had with this person. If you see that his profile picture disappeared or just shows a default facebook icon and it says that you cannot reply to the conversation plus you cannot search this person’s profile, then the user definitely deactivated his account.

SMM experts