Why can’t I block someone from seeing my posts on Facebook?

You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How do I stop someone from seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Facebook Help Team

  1. Go to their Profile.
  2. Hover over Friends at the top of their profile.
  3. Click Add to another list.
  4. Click Restricted.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook?

To prevent specific people from seeing a post you make:

  1. Click on the “Audience Selector” inside the post.
  2. Change the audience to “Custom”
  3. There will be a box that allows you to exclude someone from seeing your post.
  4. Add the people you do not wish to see your post.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Is there a way to restart your twitter?

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Blocked Users

Even if you have a mutual friend with the blocked user, she cannot see the posts you create on the mutual friend’s Wall. Likewise, you will never have access to the posts a blocked user creates anywhere on Facebook.

How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?

You can stop news feed distribution on any Facebook post in advance by amending the settings when you post. Simply get your post all ready, then choose the little arrow next to publish. Choose the schedule option and update when you’d like the post to be scheduled, and when it will stop.

When you hide a post on Facebook Does the person know?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: How can I merge two Facebook accounts into one?

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

What is the difference between acquaintance and restricted on Facebook?

Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public.

How do you restrict someone on Facebook?

Go to the profile of the person you want to add to the restricted list. Now look for the button that says Friends at the top of their profile and tap on it. Then Select and tap on the Edit Friend List. Select Restricted and tap on it to add your friend to the Restricted list.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

What happens when you restrict someone?

Restrict is a new privacy feature in Instagram. Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). If you want, you can view their comment using the “See Comment” button.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I add a collection to my shop on Facebook?

Can someone message you if they are restricted?

Restrict makes it so that “comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person,” according to a new Instagram blog post published today. … Any attempt to send a direct message will move to a message request, according to Instagram, and notifications won’t be sent.

SMM experts