Question: What happens to replies if I delete a comment on Facebook?

Remember that if you delete a comment that a lot of people have responded to, it’ll also delete all of those replies. If you don’t want to remove the replies from Facebook, you might want to consider editing your comment rather than deleting it.

Does deleting a comment on Facebook delete replies?

Deleting a message that has comments also deletes all replies to the comment, without consent or permission form the other comment authors, regardless of permissions.

Does deleting a comment delete all replies?

If your comment was a comment directly on a post, your comment along with all of the replies to it will be deleted. If your comment was a reply to another comment, the replies to your comment will stay up.

What happens when you delete comment on Facebook?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Can you upload multiple photos to Instagram?

Can you tell if someone deleted a comment on Facebook?

people wont be notified if you delete the comment, the only way they will know is if they look at the page the comment is on. Short of forcing your way into Facebook’s servers, you’re out of luck. … To permanently delete your Facebook account, you need to head to Facebook’s Delete Account page.

How do I delete a comment I reply to on Facebook?

To delete your comment below a post:

  1. Click next to the comment you’d like to delete.
  2. Select Delete.
  3. Click Delete.

Can you delete someone’s Facebook comment?

You can remove posts and comments that you have made on Facebook using the mobile app. You can remove comments others have made on something you’ve posted, but you cannot delete comments they’ve left on posts you didn’t create. The process for deleting posts and comments is nearly identical for Android and iPhone.

Can someone tell if you delete a comment off their post?

Will the person get notified when you delete their comment? No. Instagram does not send out a notification when you delete a person’s comment on your post. However, nothing is preventing them from revisiting the post and noticing that their comment has been removed.

Does deleting a TikTok comment delete the thread?

All of your videos, liked videos, comments, and account are deleted.

Can you delete TikTok comments?

Move your cursor over a comment. An ellipsis (three dots) should appear to its right. Hover your mouse over the ellipsis and click Delete from the popup menu. It will immediately delete the TikTok comment.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you update your Facebook app?

How do I remove like and comment on Facebook?

You can disable this in two ways. Open your profile and select ‘settings’ (you can find your profile by clicking on your avatar top right). Then uncheck ‘allow comments and likes’.

Does Facebook notify you if they delete your post?

Facebook relies on artificial intelligence technology and reports from users to identify posts, photos, and other content that may violate its standards. … If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review.

Why can I still see a deleted comment on Facebook?

Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.

Why do comments disappear on Facebook?

Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.

Do comments disappear when blocked on Facebook?

When you block someone on Facebook, your old likes, comments, among other areas where you communicated on the social network are hidden from their view. Not only on the timeline but anywhere else. Likewise, their likes and comments also vanish from your feed.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What to do if you are being blackmailed on Facebook?
SMM experts