Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.
How long before an inactive Facebook account is deleted?
It’ll take 30 days.
How long does Facebook account stay active?
Even after you delete your account, Facebook will keep it available for 30 days, hoping you will change your mind. But once the deletion takes effect, all that should remain of your account 90 days later are some activity logs that Facebook keeps for its own use.
What will happen to inactive Facebook account?
When your account is deactivated:
No one else can see your profile. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible. Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends list.
Can Facebook track deactivated accounts?
Even when your account is deactivated, the social network continues collecting data about your online activities. All that data gets sent back to Facebook and is tied to your account while it’s in this state of limbo. … Facebook says it only removes all of your data if you permanently delete your account.
Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?
A. Facebook has had data breaches, privacy issues and misinformation problems. … These days, Facebook promises to remove all deleted accounts within 90 days, and to allow no access to the accounts during that time.
Is there a time limit to reactivate Facebook?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. … After the 14 days, Facebook said it purges the user’s information from the site.
Can you recover a permanently deleted Facebook account?
If you delete your Facebook account:
You can’t recover deleted FB account. Other Facebook users might still have access to the messages you sent. All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted.
Does Facebook delete account if person dies?
Deleting your account when you pass away
You can choose to have your account permanently deleted should you pass away. This means that when someone lets us know that you’ve passed away, all of your messages, photos, posts, comments, reactions and info will be immediately and permanently removed from Facebook.
How can I recover my deleted FB account?
- Navigate to Facebook in your Web browser.
- Enter the email address and password associated with your deleted Facebook account.
- Click the “Log In” button. You have successfully reactivated your Facebook account.
How do I know if my Facebook is deleted?
Log in to the email account you used as your Facebook sign on name. You should see an account deletion confirmation email from Facebook.
Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?
- Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
- In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
- Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.
How do you tell if Facebook account is deleted or deactivated?
The best way is to go to the message conversation you’ve had with this person. If you see that his profile picture disappeared or just shows a default facebook icon and it says that you cannot reply to the conversation plus you cannot search this person’s profile, then the user definitely deactivated his account.