You can block as many users as you like on Instagram. If you block someone, they won’t be notified, but any comments they have posted prior to you blocking them won’t be removed.
How can I hide my Instagram from everyone?
How to make Instagram private on a mobile device
- Open your Instagram app.
- Toggle over to your profile.
- Tap the three stacked lines in the top-right corner of the screen.
- Tap “Settings.”
- Select “Privacy.”
- Under “Connections,” tap “Account Privacy.”
- Toggle on the “Private Account” option.
Is there a blocking limit on Instagram?
There is no time limit on how long you block someone. When you block someone, they will be blocked forever unless you choose in the future to unblock that person.
What happens if I restrict someone on Instagram?
If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.
Can celebrities hide who they follow on Instagram?
So, can you hide the Followers and Following list on Instagram? Unfortunately, you can’t. The actual numbers that represent how many people you’re following and how many people follow you in return are always visible. It doesn’t matter what type of account you have – you can’t hide the numbers.
How do you hide photos on Instagram?
To do so, follow these simple steps:
- Open the Instagram app on your Android phone.
- Bring up the photo in question.
- Above the photo, tap on the three dots (settings)
- Select the “Archive” option at the top of the list to achieve the image. This means the picture is visible to you, but no one else.
How long does a block last on Instagram?
Types of Instagram action blocks
It usually lasts up to 24 hours. You may get it after you break some of Instagram’s terms of service.
When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your posts?
When you restrict someone, they will be able to see your posts/stories, comment on it but it will be hidden from your profile. When you’re limiting contact or a follower, you’re just doing it for the sake of avoiding unwanted conversations which otherwise you had to face when you’re blocking someone.
How can you tell if someone has you restricted on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
Can you mass remove followers on Instagram?
MASS DELETE FOR INSTAGRAM
When you log in with your Instagram account, the app shows you all the people that you follow and those following you and will allow you delete them. … This means you can only delete 50 followers at once to avoid flagging Instagram. You can come back later and delete 50 more.
When you block someone on Instagram does it block all their accounts?
When you block someone from the Instagram app, you’ll have the option to block their account, or to block their account and new accounts they may create. People aren’t notified when you block them.
How do I mass delete followers?
To do so:
- go to your Instagram page;
- tap your followers list;
- go to the contact you want to remove;
- tap the three dots on the right side;
- click remove.
Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?
Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.
What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?
When you block a person, neither of you can exchange direct messages. When you restrict a person, they can still send you a message.