You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
How do I deactivate Facebook but keep Messenger?
Follow these steps to do just that.:
- Open Facebook’s deactivate account page.
- Ignore the photos of the people who will supposedly miss you and scroll to the bottom.
- The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account. …
- Scroll down and hit Deactivate.
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?
What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.
Can someone see your Facebook message if you deactivate your account?
Can People See My Messages If I Deactivate Facebook? Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. … However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”. They won’t be able to respond.
How do you know if someone deactivated messenger?
Sign in to https://www.facebook.com, then search for the person’s profile. If you can’t find their profile, they’ve either deactivated their account or blocked you completely. If their profile appears normal, they’ve only blocked your messages.
How long can you deactivate Facebook?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
How do you know if a person deactivated their Facebook?
To tell whether someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account, try to search for them on your Friends’ list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile is still there. If they deleted their account, you won’t find their profile.
Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?
Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account. All your photos, timeline information, friends, comments and preferences are saved for the day you decide to reactivate your account by logging back in.
Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?
Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.
Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger 2020?
Why Can’t You Deactivate Your Facebook Messenger Account Anymore? … Open Messenger. Tap your profile picture in the top left corner > Legal & Policies > Deactivate Messenger. Tap Deactivate.
When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
How many times can you deactivate messenger?
How Many Times Can I Deactivate Messenger And Facebook? You can do it as many times as you want. Thus, if you want frequent sabbaticals from the social media site, it’s possible. However, if you’ve deactivated multiple times, you might have to wait 24 hours after logging in for full activation.
What happens when I deactivate Facebook Messenger?
Since you’ve now deactivated Facebook Messenger, that means that your friends and contacts will no longer be able to see your account or profile within the Messenger app. Nobody will be able to send you messages either.
What happens if you send a message on Facebook then deactivate your account?
On Facebook, a message is delivered to the recipient’s inbox just as soon as you press the Enter key. And it’ll stay in his inbox until he deletes it, even if your own account is no longer active. If you deactivate Facebook account after sending message, He/she the receiver will get the message.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
How to delete Facebook messages from both sides
- Tap and hold the message.
- Click “remove.”
- Select “Remove for Everyone.”
- Confirm removal of the message.
- A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”