Best answer: How do I hide all my photos on Instagram?

Can I hide all my posts on Instagram?

Say hello to the “Archive” feature on Instagram. It allows you to hide photos from your Instagram feed. Only you can see these hidden posts. And you can unhide them whenever you want.

How do you archive all your pictures on Instagram?

To do so: Open the Instagram application, go to your profile, and select the post that you want to archive. Hit the 3 dots button on the top right corner of the post. Select the Archive option. That’s it!

Can you temporarily remove photos from Instagram?

With archive, users can now hide/temporarily remove photos from their feeds with the option of placing them back in the future. You won’t have to permanently delete those super unprofessional party pictures. … Once a photo is archived, it will no longer appear in your feed and followers will not see them.

How do I hide my Instagram photos from followers?

How to hide Instagram posts from certain followers?

  1. Instagram does not let users hide posts from certain followers. …
  2. One way to hide your Instagram posts from certain followers is to make your Instagram account private. …
  3. Another way to hide Instagram posts from certain followers is to block them.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: Is there a limit to how many videos you can upload to YouTube?

How do I stop Instagram from suggesting me?

  1. Log in to your Instagram account (browser or app)
  2. Click on Tap on your profile picture and select Edit Profile.
  3. Click or Tap on Similar Account Suggestions and turn it off.
  4. Then click or tap on Submit.

Can you control who sees your Instagram posts?

Instagram lets you limit who sees your stories (the reel of images that disappear after 24 hours) and stop people from sharing them even further. To hide your story from specific people: Go to “Settings” > “Privacy” > “Story” Choose “Hide Story From.” It’ll open a list of your followers.

What happens when you archive a post on Instagram?

You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments. Once you’ve archived a post, you can choose to show it on your profile again.

Can you hide Instagram photos without deleting them?

Instagram released its Archive feature in June, but you might not know what it’s for or how to use it. Archive lets you hide photos and videos from your profile without completely deleting them. … When you’re in the menu, one of the options will be “Archive.” Choose this to hide the selected post from your feed.

How do you see deleted Instagram posts?

Instagram: How to Restore Deleted Posts

Open the app and go to your Profile. Tap the hamburger menu at the top-right corner and head to Settings. Go to Account and tap the new Recently Deleted. Your recently deleted content will be displayed on the screen.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you take care of Emojis on Facebook?

Why would someone delete all their Instagram photos?

It can have several reasons. Maybe they are not satisfied with how they used to be in the past and would like to let go of their past by deleting the older posts.

How do you post on Instagram without anyone knowing?

To ignore Direct posts from a person, go to the tray icon at the top right of your home page. Tap the horizontal three-dots button (iPhone) or vertical three-dots button (Android). Select “Ignore all posts from this user”.

How do you get rid of photos on Instagram?

You can delete any photo right from within the Instagram iPhone or Android app.

  1. Open the Instagram, then tap the profile icon that looks like a person at the bottom-right part of the screen. …
  2. Select the photo you wish to delete.
  3. Tap the three dots , located at the upper-right corner. …
  4. Select “Delete“.

What happens if you restrict someone on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment. … You won’t receive any notifications for future comments from that person.

SMM experts