Best answer: Can you view a deactivated Facebook account?

Once you deactivate your Facebook account, your profile immediately disappears from view. You cannot see it and neither can anyone else.

Can you still view a deactivated Facebook account?

Can You Reactivate a Facebook Account? If you’ve deactivated your Facebook account, all you need to do is log back in. You can change your password if considerable time has lapsed and you’ve forgotten it. Your profile still exists, as does your personal information.

How do I find a deactivated Facebook account?

There is no way to view a deleted profile; when a user closes their Facebook account, Facebook removes the profile from its website, removing all traces of that account’s existence from its website.

What will I see if Facebook friend has deactivated account?

To tell whether someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account, try to search for them on your Friends’ list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile is still there. If they deleted their account, you won’t find their profile.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do I temporarily disable Instagram?

Why does my Facebook still show up after I deactivated it?

Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others. We save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.

What does deactivated messenger look like?

What happens after the deactivation process? You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app. No one will be able to communicate with you.

How can I see my deactivated Facebook pictures?

How to recover your photos

  1. Go to Facebook.com on a computer and click the little arrow at the top-right of the screen:
  2. Click on “Settings & Privacy,” then “Settings”
  3. In the top left corner click “Your Facebook Information” and you’ll see an option labeled “Download your information” — click that.

21.03.2018

Can you tell if someone deleted messenger?

In case you are wondering, whether they will be deleted or not, the answer is no. Nothing happens to your old messages or photos on Messenger. You can access them by reinstalling the Messenger app or checking them on the desktop.

Can you deactivate Facebook and still use messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you change the chat theme on Facebook?

Can I have a friend on messenger but not on Facebook?

It is testing a new ‘Add Contact’ request feature that allows users to chat with a contact on Messenger by merely adding that contact to the smartphone. This means that users will be able to chat with their contacts through Messenger without being friends on Facebook.

How do you tell if you’re blocked on Facebook or deactivated their account?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?

After the 30-day period is up, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve it. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted, according to Facebook’s Help Center.

Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

SMM experts