Best answer: Can you block someone on Facebook after unblocking them?

How to re-block someone on Facebook. If you want to re-block the person you just unblocked on Facebook, you’ll need to wait 48 hours. After that threshold passes, this is how you can block or unfriend them once again.

How long do you have to wait to block someone again on Facebook?

To stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re-block a person. This means that if you are playing the blocking/harassing game, the other person has a 48-hour window to hit you back.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

Facebook Help Team

If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you mass delete groups on Facebook?

Can you block someone twice on Facebook?

But, usually they won’t make you wait the 2 days unless you have tried blocking the same person more than once. You can’t. But you can exclude them from future and past posts by setting permission. Either put the people you like in a group.

Does it take 48 hours to unblock someone on Facebook?

How long do you have to wait before you can unblock someone on Facebook? If you block someone and then unblock them, you need to wait 48 hours until you can friend them again.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.

Why does Facebook make you wait 48 hours to re block someone?

Why do you have to wait 48 hours to block someone on Facebook? The reason is to prevent abuse. Facebook’s 48-hour waiting period, although annoying, prevents a bad actor from abusing someone, then blocking them to avoid being called out or reported, then unblocking them and doing it all over again.

What happens when you block and unblock someone?

If you have a change of heart and decide to unblock someone, things don’t just go back to normal. For instance, unblocking someone will not restore likes and comments that were removed. Messages they sent you while they were blocked will still never be delivered, and they won’t automatically start following you again.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How can I open security check in Facebook?

Will a person be notified if I unblock them?

If you unblock them, no notification is sent.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Blocked Users

Even if you have a mutual friend with the blocked user, she cannot see the posts you create on the mutual friend’s Wall. Likewise, you will never have access to the posts a blocked user creates anywhere on Facebook.

What to do when Facebook blocked me?

In such cases, the user can follow the two steps to recover the account – Step 1- Clear browser cache and cookie before logging in Step 2- Enter the mobile number you used when creating your account and Facebook will send a verification code to the number, which can be used to recover the account.

Do people know if you block them on Facebook?

People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

How long is a temporary block on Facebook?

How long does Facebook lock your account? This block by Facebook is temporary and will last anywhere from a few hours to 24 hours to a few days but in most cases, it’s 96 hours.

Why can’t I send a friend request to someone I unblocked?

You have to start from scratch. If you mean add them as a friend then it could be that the one you blocked/unblocked has settings set so you can’t (or anyone else). The settings for those who can send a friend request is only public and friends of friends. You can’t automatically add them again.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the best resolution for twitter?
SMM experts