Later, VentureBeat and Gizmodo clarified that the “delete” option had just been moved to the “activity log” section for some desktop users. If those users didn’t realize where the “delete” button had gone, they were forced to settle with selecting “hide from timeline.”
Why is there no delete button on Facebook?
The option is only available on mobile
Facebook has made it harder to remove your updates from the site. At the time of writing, it appears to be impossible to delete your posts while using the desktop site. … Fortunately, it’s still possible to delete your updates through the Facebook app and mobile site.
Where is the delete button on Facebook?
Click on down arrow in the upper right corner of Facebook. Click on Activity log. Click on the pencil icon next to any item you want to remove and click Delete/Unlike.
Did Facebook remove delete option?
Well I just found out that @facebook has removed our ability to delete posts. You can “hide from timeline” if you feel like scrolling through your whole timeline, but you can’t delete and you can’t edit the post to be blank.
Can no longer delete posts on Facebook?
- You can delete any post on Facebook that you created yourself.
- It’s easy to delete a post by choosing “Delete” from the three-dot menu on the Facebook app or your web browser.
- You can hide posts made by other people so they won’t appear in your Facebook feed, but you cannot delete them.
Why can’t I delete comments on Facebook?
This article has been viewed 346,334 times. You can remove posts and comments that you have made on Facebook using the mobile app. You can remove comments others have made on something you’ve posted, but you cannot delete comments they’ve left on posts you didn’t create.
How do I delete my Facebook page 2020?
- Open Facebook app on your Android device.
- If you are already log-in, go to your Facebook Page. (If not then log-in by entering your user Id and password)
- Now, tap the Gear icon (Settings) in the top right.
- From the given options tap General.
- Below Remove Page, tap Delete [Page name]?
- At last tap Delete Page.
How do I delete everything on my Facebook timeline?
Open the Facebook app on your phone. Got to your profile, and tap on the three-dot menu. Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts. Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly.
How can I delete all my Facebook activity?
How to clear your Activity Log on Facebook
- Log into your Facebook account on your Mac or PC and click the little downward facing arrow at the top right corner of the screen, then click “Activity Log.” …
- Scroll to find an item you want to remove, and click on the pencil icon at the end of the row.
How long do posts stay on Facebook news feed?
Facebook and Twitter have the shortest shelf life for posts. Facebook posts last 5 hours, while Twitter posts last a mere 18 minutes. There is such a large amount of content being posted on these channels that you’ll have to fight to keep up.
Why can’t I delete pictures on Facebook?
You cannot delete photos you did not upload to Facebook yourself. You can remove the tag and that removes the photo from your profile. Additionally, you can ask friends to remove the Facebook photos from their profiles.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
What happens when you delete a post on Facebook?
What happens to content (posts, pictures) that I delete from Facebook? When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.
How do I delete all public posts on Facebook?
Take a good look through, and anything you don’t like, click on the date under your name, click on the little globe icon, and change “Public” to “Friends,” “Only Me,” or “Custom.” Alternatively, you can delete the post completely by clicking on the ‘X’ button.