If somebody on your Facebook feed has crossed what you consider to be a line, then you can use a number of methods to remove their posts — or them — from sight. You can unfriend them, block them, snooze them (so you won’t see anything from them for 30 days), or simply hide one of their entries.
Is Blocking someone on Facebook permanent?
What is blocking on Facebook? … When you block someone on Block Someone on Facebook Permanently, that person will no longer be able to tag you in his post or see anything which you post on timeline, however, the person will still be appear as one of your contacts.
Is there a limit to blocking on Facebook?
Simultaneous accounts limit: 10 accounts for one IP; IP-address blocking: 24-72 hours.
How do I get around the 48 hour block on Facebook?
- Log out of your account and have the other person do the same.
- Post a couple of posts on your Timeline with the privacy level set to public so your past (and future) friend will be able to see them.
- Ask the other person so like and share both posts.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.
Will someone know if I block them on Facebook?
People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.
What to do when Facebook blocked me?
In such cases, the user can follow the two steps to recover the account – Step 1- Clear browser cache and cookie before logging in Step 2- Enter the mobile number you used when creating your account and Facebook will send a verification code to the number, which can be used to recover the account.
Do Facebook blocks expire?
Blocks don’t expire… once you block someone, your profile gets completely invisible to them. You can manually lift the block anytime you want, too.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
Why can’t I block someone on Facebook 48 hours?
Facebook are aware that there are a few dive-bomb harassers out there. … To stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re-block a person. This means that if you are playing the blocking/harassing game, the other person has a 48-hour window to hit you back.
What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?
When you block someone, it’ll mute all their posts and prevent them from direct messaging you. And if you ever want to unblock them, you can do so easily without alerting them. Unblocking someone will even re-add them to your Friends list if you were friends before the block.
Why does FB make you wait 48 hours to block?
The reason is to prevent abuse. Facebook’s 48-hour waiting period, although annoying, prevents a bad actor from abusing someone, then blocking them to avoid being called out or reported, then unblocking them and doing it all over again.
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Even if you have a mutual friend with the blocked user, she cannot see the posts you create on the mutual friend’s Wall. Likewise, you will never have access to the posts a blocked user creates anywhere on Facebook.
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
Can I still message someone who blocked me on Facebook?
You cannot message someone you have blocked on Facebook. … Because the point of blocking is to make users invisible to each other on the site, you cannot exchange private messages with a user you have placed on your blocked list.