Can you stop someone from seeing your posts without blocking them?
You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
How do I stop a friend on facebook seeing my posts?
Here’s How to Stop Facebook Friends From Seeing Your Posts
- Step 1: Go the profile of the user you’d like to add to your Restricted List. …
- Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user’s name.
- Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.”
- Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.
How do I block a friend’s posts without unfriending them?
You can unfollow a friend . . .
Head to your friend’s Timeline and click on the “Following” button. At the bottom of the dropdown list, you’ll see an “Unfollow” option. Tap that and you’re done.
How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?
Just go to your mutual friend profile wall posts and find if the person has any tagged stuff with the mutual one. Once found, check it on that person’s wall. If you are not able to see that same stuff on that profile wall then this tells he has restricted you from seeing his wall.
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Even if you have a mutual friend with the blocked user, she cannot see the posts you create on the mutual friend’s Wall. Likewise, you will never have access to the posts a blocked user creates anywhere on Facebook.
What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?
When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.
How do I restrict someone on Facebook 2020?
To add someone to your Restricted list:
- Go to their profile.
- Click at the top of their profile.
- Select Edit Friend List.
- Select Restricted.
When you restrict someone on facebook can you see their posts?
When you restrict a person, they can’t see your future posts. … That is, you can still see that person’s posts depending on the chosen privacy settings. And when it comes to the old posts, both of you can still view them by visiting the timeline.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
Can people tell if you unfollow them on Facebook?
When you unfollow a person, you won’t see their posts anymore. And they aren’t notified that you unfollowed them. If the person does happen to ask if you’ve seen a particular post, you can either blame Facebook’s algorithms or say you haven’t looked closely at Facebook lately.
What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?
Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
How can you tell if someone has restricted you?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
What is the difference between acquaintance and restricted on Facebook?
Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public.