You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
How do you delete Facebook but keep Messenger?
Can you delete Facebook but keep Messenger?
- Open the Facebook website and log in to your account.
- Go to Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
- Choose Your Facebook Information, then click Deactivation and Deletion.
- Select Deactivate Account, then Continue to Account Deactivation.
Can I permanently delete Facebook and still use messenger?
You can’t delete your Facebook while keeping Messenger, but you can deactivate it while still being able to use Messenger. … The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account.
When you permanently delete Facebook What happens to messenger?
Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
Does deleting my Facebook delete my messenger?
Deactivating your Facebook account will not automatically deactivate your Messenger account as the app is separate from Facebook. You can also create a new Messenger account using your phone number and name, not your existing Facebook account.
What do friends see when you delete facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
How to delete Facebook messages from both sides
- Tap and hold the message.
- Click “remove.”
- Select “Remove for Everyone.”
- Confirm removal of the message.
- A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”
Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?
A. Facebook has had data breaches, privacy issues and misinformation problems. … These days, Facebook promises to remove all deleted accounts within 90 days, and to allow no access to the accounts during that time.
Can you take a break from Facebook without deleting account?
If you don’t want to delete your Facebook account outright (too many memories, I know), then you can simply deactivate it temporarily.
Does deleting Facebook delete everything?
After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.
Can I get my facebook back if I delete it?
If you delete your account: You can’t regain access once it’s deleted. We delay deletion a few days after it’s requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.
Does Facebook really delete your account?
“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.
Can you turn off Facebook Messenger?
The most straightforward way to turn off Facebook Messenger is to do via the Facebook app. Tap the menu icon on the right-hand side of the Facebook app and scroll down until you see App Settings. Once you are in your settings, scroll to the bottom and turn the Facebook chat toggle off.
Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger 2020?
Why Can’t You Deactivate Your Facebook Messenger Account Anymore? … Open Messenger. Tap your profile picture in the top left corner > Legal & Policies > Deactivate Messenger. Tap Deactivate.
Can you tell if someone deleted messages on messenger?
1 Answer. There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.