Why does TikTok delete my comments?

Why do my comments disappear on TikTok?

As you scroll through TikTok, watching videos, commenting and interacting with the app, the app stores temporary cache data. However, as these cache files grow over time, it can slow down the TikTok app and affect features like comments.

Can TikTok delete your comment?

You can easily delete a comment on TikTok if you’ve changed your mind about a comment you’ve made. However, you won’t be able to delete comments made by other users on the platform. Visit Business Insider’s homepage for more stories.

How do you know if someone deleted your comment on TikTok?

No, you don’t. You don’t get notified when someone deletes your answer either, and comments are no different.

Can my followers see my comments on TikTok?

By default, your account starts as public, which means any TikTok user can view your videos and post comments, reactions, or duets to engage with the content you’ve created and shared – but you can easily change it to a private account in your Privacy Settings.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How do I replace Facebook Analytics?

How do you know if you are Shadowbanned TikTok?

A shadowban on TikTok looks like a sudden drop in views and no longer showing up on the user’s “For You” page.

TikTok considers the following content inappropriate:

  1. nudity.
  2. drugs.
  3. violence.
  4. hate speech.
  5. copyrighted music.
  6. fake news.

2.04.2021

Does blocking someone on TikTok deleted messages?

No. Once you block an account, there is no way for that user to contact you on the app. The only way they can contact you is by using another app. Blocking a user removes their ability to message you, comment on your posts, or even view your profile altogether.

Does deleting an Instagram comment delete the replies?

Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.

Does it tell someone if you block them on TikTok?

Nope. If you block a user on TikTok, they are not notified. Even if they search your name, your user profile will just not show up for them. The only way they can figure out if they blocked you is if they looked on your blocked users list on your device.

How can I see all my TikTok comments?

You can only find your TikTok comments if other people have liked them or replied to them. If your comment received likes or replies from other users, then you might be able to find it in the “All activity” section. The “All Activity” section in TikTok. This section can be accessed via your notifications.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: What does Archive on Facebook mean?

How do I change Comment settings on TikTok?

To change comment settings for a single video:

  1. Go to the video.
  2. Tap … .
  3. Go to Privacy settings.
  4. Turn Allow comments on or off.

How do I stop my TikTok from commenting so fast?

Try staying logged out from TikTok for a while, then log back in later and the issue should have cleared up. Rebooting your home hub can also rectify the problem.

How do you know if someone deleted your comment?

When someone comments on a post you’ve made on Facebook or a photo you’ve uploaded to the site, Facebook notifies you of this via email. It’s possible for a user to delete the comment he added, but the email notification you receive remains. As a result, it’s possible to see the comment a user left after he deleted it.

Do you get notified if someone deletes your comment?

Will the person get notified when you delete their comment? No. Instagram does not send out a notification when you delete a person’s comment on your post. However, nothing is preventing them from revisiting the post and noticing that their comment has been removed.

Do you get notified if your comment is deleted?

When a comment is deleted from a post, it’s like it never happened, no notification is sent, unless your friend gets email notifications of all responses.

SMM experts