If one of your posts goes missing from your friend’s Wall, the most likely reasons are that either you or the profile owner deleted the post – either on purpose or by accident. In less frequent cases, Facebook will remove a post that violates the site’s rules.
What happens when Facebook deletes your post?
Facebook relies on artificial intelligence technology and reports from users to identify posts, photos, and other content that may violate its standards. … If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review.
How do I know if my post was deleted on Facebook?
It’s deleted. Depending on the group you can ask the admin if they deleted the post, but there’s no way to know who deleted it unless it was you. If your are a mod or admin then you can at least see if it was a mod or admin who deleted it within in the admin activity log.
Why did my post get deleted?
There are 2 main reasons a post has been, “deleted.” It was deleted by Instagram. That happens when someone reports your photo, so either the pic was inappropriate, or a friend was playing a joke on you. You accidentally archived it, archiving your post hides it from your account, but it still exists.
Where did my Facebook posts go?
The place to go to is the Activity Log. Go to your Timeline and on top of the cover image, you’ll find a button labeled as “Activity Log”. Click this button and voila! You’ll get all your posts arranged chronologically.
Can you restore a deleted Facebook post?
To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
Can you remove a comment from Facebook without them knowing?
Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. … Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.
How do I stop my posts from disappearing on Facebook?
If it disappears again, try these before giving up using Facebook:
- Find the pattern: If there are both text and photo, try posting only text or only photo. …
- Use another account: If this is a page or group, try posting from another Facebook account.
- Change configuration: Go through the settings of your timeline or page.
How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?
Unfortunately, you can’t see who deleted a post in your Facebook page. Facebook does not keep a track if deleted posts.
How do I dispute a Facebook post removal?
To request a review:
- Click in the top right of Facebook.
- Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
- Click Support Inbox.
- Open the message we sent you about taking down this content.
- If you see the option, click Request Review.
Why are posts not showing on Facebook Page?
If your Facebook feed doesn’t appear to be showing the most recent posts, or if some posts which are shared to your Facebook page are missing, then the most likely explanation is that those posts in your feed may be shared from a user’s personal Facebook profile or a Facebook page which has an age or location …
How do I get my facebook back?
You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.
Why is everything on my Facebook gone?
One reason why a Facebook page may suddenly disappear is because it was permanently deleted. If you created the page personally, make sure no one could have accessed your account. Access your account settings and check to see if there are any active logins from a suspicious device or location.