Recipients will receive a text alert telling them that something was deleted from the chat, and recipients can still see and read the messages you’ve “unsent” via that notification.
When you Unsend a message on messenger does the other person know?
the other person never sees it. When you select delete, if Facebook asks you if you want to remove the message for everyone or just for yourself and you answer everyone, then the other person will never see the message. They will, however, see that you’ve removed a message.
Can someone see when you Unsend a message on Facebook?
Can People Still See Unsent Facebook Messages? Facebook users see messages sent to them instantly, so unsending a message doesn’t prevent the recipient from seeing it. If you send a message and automatically unsend it, the recipient might receive a notification that you sent a message, even though they can’t read it.
Does it notify when you remove a message on messenger?
The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”.
What happens when you Unsend a message on messenger?
If you selecting ‘Unsend’, Facebook Messenger will replace your message with a notice that says the message was unsent by you and it will have a ‘Removed at [timestamp]’. … If you want to remove a message just for yourself, select “Remove for You” (others will still see your message with this option).
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages? To permanently delete Messenger messages, you need to use the “Unsend” option. The “Unsend” option will delete your message from both sides. In other words, unsending a message on Messenger will permanently delete your message from your side and the receiver’s side.
How do I Unsend a message on messenger without them knowing?
To use the unsend feature, tap and hold on a message you sent, then select “Remove.” You’ll get options to “Remove for Everyone” which will retract the message, or “Remove for you,” which replaces the old delete option and leaves the message in the recipient’s inbox.
Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?
Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.
How do you delete Messenger messages after 1 hour?
Steps to follow:
- Open Messenger app on your smartphone.
- Head to the chat windows from which you want to delete the message.
- Select the message and press and hold it for a while.
- Once selected, tap on ‘Remove’ option.
- After this, it will prompt you with the options – Delete for Everyone and Delete for you.