Custom: When you choose Custom, you can selectively share something with specific people, or hide it from specific people. You can also share with specific friend lists if you’ve set them up. Custom also provides the option to share with groups or networks you belong to.
What does share now custom mean?
Share Now (Custom): If you have selected a custom audience who can see your Facebook post, this option is perfect while you are sharing a post to your custom audience only. Share: This option helps you to choose your audience again when you click on it. … From the custom audience, I mean your selected Facebook friends.
What happens when you share now on Facebook?
If you choose “Share Now (Public)”, then it will automatically share on your Timeline to the “Public” privacy setting, so anyone on Facebook will be able to see that post. … From this choice, you will also be able to change the privacy of the post to “Friends”, “Only Me”, or a “Custom” privacy setting.
What is the difference between share now and share on Facebook?
“Share Post Now (Friends)” refers to sharing on your own Timeline. “Share…” gives you options to share on a friend’s Timeline, in a group, or on a Page you manage. “Send a Message” refers to sharing in a private message. Comment I have read the Facebook Help Community Policies.
What are the different share options on Facebook?
Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options:
- Share now.
- Share to News Feed.
- Share to Your Story.
- Send in Messenger.
- Share to a group.
- Share on a friend’s profile.
- Share to a Page.
What does share to my story mean Facebook?
When you share the post to your story, your friends can tap it to see the original post. Note: If the original post is deleted, the post will also be removed from your story and your story archive. Learn more about stories on Facebook.
How do I change my share now custom on Facebook?
To change the share setting for previously shared content, follow these instructions:
- Visit your personal timeline and click the Activity Log button directly below your cover photo. …
- Find the status update for which you want to change the sharing preference. …
- Click the share icon and choose a sharing option from the list.
Why isn’t a post appearing on my timeline?
Posts by your friends will not appear on Timeline if: They are currently on your Timeline hidden list. You are (or were) blocked by them. Their Share settings for Timeline are set to Excluded.
What does only me setting on Facebook mean?
This “Only Me” privacy setting allows you to post stuff to your Timeline that is visible only to you. Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but not your friends’ feeds. However, if you tag someone in an Only Me post, they will be able to see the post.
Why do I see send instead of share on Facebook?
Thanks for your help. Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billy. Facebook recently removed the “Share” button from all posts that don’t have their privacy levels set to “Public”. … 2 – Allow anyone on Facebook to see the post (as long as you aren’t blocking them or vice versa).
How do I send someone a post on Facebook?
Facebook Help Team
If you want to share a post you see on your News Feed with a single friend, you can click “Share” below the post and select “Send as Message”, which sends the post directly to your friend in a private message.
Why does my Facebook post say send instead of share?
That’s right, Facebook appears to be running a test which would see the ‘Share’ button removed from News Feed posts, replaced with a ‘Message’ button instead. The new format would likely see a reduction in public post sharing, further shrinking already low organic reach numbers.
When you share a post on Facebook who sees it?
Facebook Help Team
When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Your friends will be able to see your post in their News Feeds and on your Timeline, but even Facebook members who are not your Facebook friend would be able to see those public posts on your Timeline.
Does Facebook show friends except?
Facebook Help Team
Friends of Friends except- means that your privacy setting is set at “custom” on that post showing that when you post with this setting then friends and anyone else who is friends with your friends can view the post except for anyone who is placed on a restricted list.