If you permanently delete your account, you will not be able to regain access to your account again, ever. Most personally identifiable information is removed from the Facebook database, but some may remain such as your name if you sent a message to someone else.
Does deleting your Facebook account delete everything?
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … If you’d like to save photos and posts from your account, click Download Info.
What do friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
Even after you delete your account, any messages you sent to friends or even past friends will remain visible to those people. There is currently no way to have those messages deleted when you leave Facebook.
What happens to your information when you delete Facebook?
Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
When you permanently delete Facebook What happens to messenger?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
What happens to your Facebook messages when you permanently delete your account?
If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account:
Specific information, such as messages you’ve sent to friends, won’t be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won’t be able to use Messenger.
Can people see my account after I delete it?
If you deactivate your account:
This will mean you can access your photos, videos, friends and groups again. People can’t see your timeline or find your account in a search unless you reactivate the account. Some things may remain visible (for example: private messages you have sent).
Can people see that I deleted my Facebook?
Even though you’ve deactivated your account and your timeline isn’t visible, some information about you is still available on Facebook. For example, people who have messages from you archived in their inboxes will still be able to open and read the messages.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
How to delete Facebook messages from both sides
- Tap and hold the message.
- Click “remove.”
- Select “Remove for Everyone.”
- Confirm removal of the message.
- A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”
Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete?
Facebook has given users many reasons to consider nuking their accounts lately from data breaches to scandals surrounding election interference. The increase gives people more time to make a fully informed choice,” a Facebook spokesperson said to the Verge. …
Does FB keep deleted messages?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. … It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.
How do you tell if Facebook account is deleted or deactivated?
The best way is to go to the message conversation you’ve had with this person. If you see that his profile picture disappeared or just shows a default facebook icon and it says that you cannot reply to the conversation plus you cannot search this person’s profile, then the user definitely deactivated his account.
When you delete FB does it delete messenger?
If you delete Facebook you’re permanently removing your data. However, you might not realize that deactivating your Facebook account does not deactivate Facebook Messenger. People will still be able to see you and can attempt to contact you.
How long does it take to delete a Facebook account 2020?
It takes a few days for Facebook to fully delete your account. If you happen to log into your account during the deletion period, Facebook will cancel the deletion process and your account will remain active. Also, it takes up to 90 days for Facebook to totally delete any data stored in its backup systems.
Can a deleted facebook account be hacked?
No, once your account has been deleted permanently no one can hack the account.