If you no longer want a user to follow your account for any reason, you can remove them from your followers from your “Followers” page or their profile. When a user is removed from your followers, your videos will not appear in their “Following” feed.
What happens when you remove a follower?
If you have a private account and you remove a follower, then the person will not be able to see your old or new posts and stories. That’s because your profile is locked now. That person will have to send a follow request again.
How do I remove a follower on Tiktok without blocking?
To remove a user from your follower list:
- Go to Me.
- Tap Followers.
- Find the follower you’d like to remove.
- Tap … .
- Select Remove this follower.
Is removing a follower the same as blocking?
The new function differs from the existing ‘block user’ feature, because it allows for a bit more subtly – you’re able to remove someone from your follower list, therefore meaning they won’t see your Stories or photos in their timeline, in a slightly less aggressive way than blocking them all together.
When you remove a follower can they still see your posts?
If you’re a public account, removing someone doesn’t prevent them from seeing your profile, posts, or Stories. They can still view everything — and even send you messages. Your content just won’t show up on their feed anymore.
Can you see if someone unfollowed you on TikTok?
With Followers Track for Tik Tok, you can see who unfollowed you, who isn’t following you back, who you aren’t following back, and more! … ⊙ You don’t need a Tik Tok account to use this app!
How do you know who blocked you on TikTok?
The first thing you can do is to check for the user who has blocked you by going to your following list. To do that, open TikTok > tap your profile icon > tap Following > in the search bar, type the username and hit search. If your search fetches no results, you’re most likely blocked.
Why is Tik Tok acting up?
If your TikTok app is not working, it’s presumably a problem from corrupted cache data. If you notice, your TikTok app plays some videos offline when you launch it. … If your TikTok is behaving badly, clearing the cached data may help fix it. Follow the steps below to do so.
How do I know if someone removed me as a follower on Instagram?
“The person will not be notified that you removed them as a follower,” Systrom wrote. The company will also add an anonymous, 24-hour-a-day support for people users might be worried could hurt themselves, and the reports remain anonymous.
What happens when you restrict a follower on Instagram?
If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.
Can you undo remove a follower on Instagram?
Unfortunately if you removed someone from your followers there is no way to gain them back as a follower. Therefore, unless the user sees your account again and follows you once more, there is no way to get that follower back.
Does removing a follower on Instagram block them?
When you remove a follower, they aren’t notified that you’ve removed them. You can also block someone to get them to stop following you. People aren’t notified when you block them. Learn more about blocking people.