When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. You can still use Facebook Messenger.
How long can you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
Can you still use Facebook after deactivating?
If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.
What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
When someone deactivates their Facebook account, no one else can be able to see their Facebook profile. Their friends may still be able to see the name in their friends list. And, group admins may still be able to see the person’s posts and comments, along with their name.
Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?
- Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
- In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
- Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.
What happens when someone deactivates their facebook?
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
How can I tell if someone deactivated their Facebook account?
To tell whether someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account, try to search for them on your Friends’ list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile is still there. If they deleted their account, you won’t find their profile.
Why does my Facebook still show up after I deactivated it?
Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others. We save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.
How do I deactivate Facebook but keep Messenger 2020?
Follow these steps to do just that.:
- Open Facebook’s deactivate account page.
- Ignore the photos of the people who will supposedly miss you and scroll to the bottom.
- The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account. …
- Scroll down and hit Deactivate.
Does deactivating Facebook delete it?
A certain amount of information contained within the Facebook network disappears the moment you deactivate your account. Any posts you made to the walls of your friends remain there. However, they won’t be able to get to your account by clicking on your name anymore.
Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
Can someone tell if you look at their Facebook a lot?
No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.
Can you temporarily deactivate messenger?
Tap Account settings.
(Tap Legal and Policies for Android). Below your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information. (Android users: Move straight to step 5 to deactivate). Tap deactivate and enter your password.
Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?
Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.