Privacy advocates say automatically deleting old data is the safest way to make sure your history doesn’t haunt you in unexpected ways, and Google added auto-delete to location history and other activity data last year.
Should I delete old posts?
First, if you have old posts that are meaningful to you, but they aren’t useful, don’t get much traffic, and don’t support your blog’s overall goals, then you certainly can delete it if you want (it’s possible this may also help your site be more searchable, but it also may not make a huge difference as there are lots …
Is it bad to delete a post on Facebook?
When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
What happens to old posts when you delete Facebook?
While deleting your account removes your access to Facebook content immediately, it can take up to 90 days for Facebook to remove your past comments and other posts from other people’s pages. Even after Facebook removes your comments, it may still retain a record of the comment that you’ve made on its servers.
How can I delete all my Facebook posts without deleting them?
- Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner to visit your profile.
- Scroll down slightly until you see the menu option appear in the left-hand corner of your screen.
- Filter by Month, Date, and Year.
- Tap on the three dots next to each post.
- Click ‘Delete’
How do you mass delete Facebook posts?
To mass-delete posts, you can go to your Profile page, click on the Manage Posts button, select the posts you want to delete, and then choose the Delete option. Alternatively, Social Book Post Manager can help you mass delete Facebook posts.
Why can’t I delete a post from my Facebook page?
You can delete any post on Facebook that you created yourself. It’s easy to delete a post by choosing “Delete” from the three-dot menu on the Facebook app or your web browser. You can hide posts made by other people so they won’t appear in your Facebook feed, but you cannot delete them.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
Does Facebook notify you if they delete your post?
Facebook relies on artificial intelligence technology and reports from users to identify posts, photos, and other content that may violate its standards. … If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review.
How do you permanently delete photos from Facebook?
To remove your photo from Facebook:
- Go to the photo you’d like to delete.
- Click the photo to open it.
- Click and select Delete Photo.
- Click Delete to confirm.
Will deleting Facebook delete everything?
After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.
Does FB keep deleted messages?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. … It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.
What do friends see when you delete facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
Why can’t I delete my old Facebook posts?
If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. You can’t remove a photo that others have posted, but you can hide it from your timeline or remove the tag.
How do I clean up my Facebook account?
How do I permanently delete my account?
- Click in the top right of Facebook.
- Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
- Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
- Click Deactivation and Deletion.
- Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
How do I clean up my Facebook feed?
5 ways to clean up your Facebook news feed
- Hit the snooze button. Maybe your friend is over-posting about a new job, a new relationship or a new diet. …
- Hide post. …
- Unfollow someone. …
- Block/unfriend someone. …
- Report a post.