Question: Can you delete Facebook or just deactivate?

Whether you’re concerned about your online privacy or just want to disconnect from social media, there are two ways to get rid of a Facebook account: You can temporarily deactivate your account or choose to permanently delete it.

Can you deactivate Facebook but not delete it?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.

Does Facebook permanently delete your account after deactivating?

Facebook does not delete your account after you deactivate it, unless you specifically request deletion. The only action the social network takes on its own is disabling your account, and only to protect the integrity of the network.

Can anyone see my FB account if I deactivate it?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why did a girl Add me on Facebook?

What happens when you deactivate Facebook 2020?

Everything will be invisible. Similarly, if you delete Facebook, your account will vanish. But full deletion won’t happen for a few days because the social network gives you some leeway. If you log back in shortly after deactivating your account, it will be automatically reactivated.

How long can you deactivate your Facebook account?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?

A. Facebook has had data breaches, privacy issues and misinformation problems. … These days, Facebook promises to remove all deleted accounts within 90 days, and to allow no access to the accounts during that time.

How do you tell if Facebook account is deleted or deactivated?

The best way is to go to the message conversation you’ve had with this person. If you see that his profile picture disappeared or just shows a default facebook icon and it says that you cannot reply to the conversation plus you cannot search this person’s profile, then the user definitely deactivated his account.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you split pictures on Facebook?

What happened after deactivate Facebook account?

If you deactivate your account, we save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.

Has Facebook been hacked 2020?

If you worry that your account has been hacked, there is a simple way to check. Go to the arrow in the upper right-hand corner of your Facebook page and click on it. In the menu, select Settings. … If there is a login you don’t recognize, chances are you may have been hacked.

What do friends see when you delete facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated:

  1. No one else can see your profile.
  2. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
  3. Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
  4. Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

16.04.2018

What happens to groups when you deactivate your Facebook?

Upon deactivating your Facebook account, you will immediately lose any admin privileges you had for your Facebook pages and groups. The pages and groups themselves will still work, provided there are other active members.

SMM experts