Question: Can you deactivate your Facebook account multiple times?

You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.

How many times can you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

How long do you have to wait to deactivate Facebook again?

During the 14-day waiting period, your account is deactivated and doesn’t show on the site, but after 14 days, no information can be retrieved.

Can I deactivate Facebook and reactivate later?

You can deactivate an account and then later reactivate it. While it’s deactivated, people can’t see your timeline or search for you, though some information, such as messages you sent, may still be visible.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is social media marketing or communications?

What happens when you deactivate your Facebook account and then reactivate it?

If you deactivate your account: You can reactivate whenever you want. People can’t see your timeline or search for you. Some information may remain visible to others (example: messages you sent).

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?

  1. Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
  2. In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
  3. Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook 2020?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?

Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account. All your photos, timeline information, friends, comments and preferences are saved for the day you decide to reactivate your account by logging back in.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I download a Facebook account?

What do friends see when you deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world. … Bear in mind that deactivating does not delete your Facebook data.

Can you temporarily deactivate messenger?

Tap Account settings.

(Tap Legal and Policies for Android). Below your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information. (Android users: Move straight to step 5 to deactivate). Tap deactivate and enter your password.

Can I deactivate Facebook for a while?

You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.

How do you deactivate your Facebook account temporarily?

To deactivate your account:

  1. Click the drop-down arrow on the toolbar, then select Settings.
  2. The Settings page will appear. Click Manage Account.
  3. Click Deactivate your account.
  4. Select a reason for deactivating the account. …
  5. Select Deactivate Now.
  6. Your account is now deactivated.

Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

What do my friends see when I deactivate messenger?

What happens after the deactivation process?

  1. You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app.
  2. No one will be able to communicate with you.
  3. When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you hide your account on Instagram?
SMM experts