Why is Facebook deleting my videos?
If you tried to post a video and it was immediately removed, it may have been identified as potentially containing someone else’s copyrighted content. This could include video, audio or both. If your video was removed for copyright reasons, you’ll receive an email and a notification about the removal.
Does Facebook delete your videos?
Other users will no longer see your timeline, but we do not delete any of your information. Deactivating an account is the same as you telling us not to delete any information because you might want to reactivate your account at some point in the future. You can deactivate your account on your account settings page.
Where did my old videos go on Facebook?
You can browse to your Facebook Timeline to find the videos you’ve uploaded to the social network. One way of doing this is to click on your name to the left side of the main News Feed, choose “Photos,” select “Albums,” and then click the “Videos” option.
Does Facebook delete old posts?
Facebook is rolling out a new Activity Log feature for its iPhone and Android apps that lets you delete old posts, likes and comments that you may have long forgotten about.
Why can’t I delete my videos on Facebook?
All you need to do is be logged in to the Facebook account from which the video was uploaded (if you have multiple accounts), then click “Photos,” “Video” and “My Video” and start playing the clip you want to remove. Once the video is playing you’ll see a “Delete” link along the bottom.
Are Facebook live videos saved?
Your live video streaming is saved automatically and posted on your page or your profile. You don’t have to do anything else if you want to save it. If, on the other hand, you’re wondering whether it’s required that you keep the video — it’s not. You can delete it just like you would any other post.
Why have my old videos disappeared from Facebook?
If you do not see an old video Wall post that you are looking for, it means that Facebook no longer has this history available. You have the option to download all of your own Facebook profile information, which includes past video posts, to your computer.
Does deleting Facebook delete everything?
After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.
What happens if I permanently delete Facebook?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
What happened to my saved videos on Facebook?
When you save things on Facebook, they’ll appear in your Saved Items that only you can see. If you’re still unable to view your saved items, please use the “Report a Problem” link on your account to let us know more about what you’re seeing.
Where are my saved videos from Facebook?
How to find your saved videos on Facebook using a mobile device
- Open the Facebook app on your Android or iPhone.
- Tap the three bars in the lower-right corner of your screen to get to the Facebook menu. …
- In the menu, tap “Saved,” which has a pink and purple ribbon icon next to it.
How long does Facebook keep deleted posts?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.
How long do photos stay on Facebook?
Each photo or video that you share to your story is available in the Stories section on Facebook and the Messenger app for 24 hours. After 24 hours, you can keep the stories you’ve shared in your story archive, which will only be visible to you.
How long does Facebook keep your search history?
But it will be a much shorter amount of time than the company currently holds onto that data, which is 90 days. (Some of the aggregated analytics data is stored for two years, a spokesperson says.) The change comes at a time when Facebook is making a lot of updates to its privacy and data collection practices.