How long does Facebook keep deleted accounts?

Originally Answered: How long does Facebook keep deleted data? According to them, it can take up to 90 days for all your posts and information to be deleted after initiating the deletion process.

Does Facebook permanently delete your account?

After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.

How long does Facebook keep deleted account information?

After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.

Can you see deleted Facebook accounts?

Search on Bing for “Site:Facebook.com profilename” where “profilename” is the name of the deleted profile you are trying to find. If results are found, click “Cached page” under the search result to view Bing’s copy of the cached page.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: What posts does Facebook remove?

Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?

A. Facebook has had data breaches, privacy issues and misinformation problems. … These days, Facebook promises to remove all deleted accounts within 90 days, and to allow no access to the accounts during that time.

Can I delete my Facebook account and start a new one?

There is a way to delete an account that you can’t access, but you have to create a new Facebook account to do it. In this case, navigate to your old account and Report/Block it.

Does FB keep deleted messages?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. … It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

Are Deleted Facebook Messages gone forever?

No, you can’t see deleted messages or conversations. Deleting a message permanently removes it from your Chat list. Keep in mind that deleting a message or conversation from your Chat list won’t delete it from the Chat list of the person you chatted with. Learn how to remove a message you’ve sent.

Can Facebook recover deleted messages?

Unfortunately, there is no way to retrieve a Facebook message or conversation that you’ve already deleted—once you choose to delete a message, it’s gone from your side of the conversation for good.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Do you get notified if someone follows you on Twitter?

How do you check if Facebook account is permanently deleted?

Log in to the email account you used as your Facebook sign on name. You should see an account deletion confirmation email from Facebook.

How can I recover my deleted Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?

Yes, the police and a court find a deleted Facebook account and they can track the IP of the account owner.

What happens if FB account is deleted?

If you permanently delete your account, you will not be able to regain access to your account again, ever. Most personally identifiable information is removed from the Facebook database, but some may remain such as your name if you sent a message to someone else.

What do my friends see when I deactivate my Facebook account?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

SMM experts