Find the status update or comment on your timeline (or go to your timeline and click the Activity Log button). Click the arrow in the top-left corner and select edit or delete.
How do I hide edit history on Facebook?
Click “Delete” to hide the profile change throughout Facebook. If no “Delete” link appears, click “Hidden from Timeline” to hide the profile change on your timeline.
Can you delete edit history?
In order to delete the edit history, you need to first make a copy of the original file. After the copy is made the next step is to delete the original file. This will delete all the previous edited versions of the document.
Can others see my edit history on Facebook?
Once a public post is edited, everyone will be able to see its revision history. Facebook Page authors and admins are also able to edit posts on a Page. Though anyone can see the post’s revision history after it was posted, only other authors and admins can see edits made before the post was published.
How do I stop people from seeing my edit history?
There are controls that let you hide it from all friends or just the ones you choose.
- Go to the Friends tab on your timeline (at the top: Timeline, About, Photos, Friends).
- Click on the pencil icon just to the top right of this friends list and select “Edit Privacy”.
- Change the visibility as you like.
How do I delete my version history?
Delete an older version
- On your computer, go to drive.google.com.
- Click on the file you want to replace.
- At the top right, click More .
- Click Manage versions.
- Next to the version you want to delete, click More. Delete.
Does Facebook show if you edit a post?
A recent update, however, will no longer clearly label if a post has been edited. As reported by Mashable, previously, when a Facebook post has been updated from the original, you’ll see an “Edited” label next to the timestamp. Now, when users edit a post, it looks as though the post was originally written that way.
Can editors see version history?
Users with Edit access to a file can view full history including changes made by colleagues via the revision history feature. When you work in Google’s editors (Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drawings) they automatically and constantly save all changes as you work.
How do I delete Google Drive Activity Log?
More videos on YouTube
- On your computer, go to your Google Account.
- On the top left navigation panel, click Data & personalization.
- Under “Activity and timeline,” click My Activity.
- At the top right of the page, click More .
- Click Delete activity by.
- Below “Delete Activity,” click All time.
- Click Delete.
How do I clear my word history?
Select a document for which you want to delete all previous versions. Click File > Cases & Documents. The list of previous versions is displayed and the Delete all previous versions button is enabled in the Manage Versions section. Click the Delete all previous versions button.
Why does FB show edit history?
Recently, Facebook made a change to the way they display post edits. Normally, when someone edits their post on Facebook, you’ll see an indicator like this signalling that the content has been updated.
Are Friends notified when you edit a post?
People do not get notifications if you edit your post.
When you edit privacy on Facebook does it notify?
So when you change your privacy from Friends to Public, your friends will not get notify about this but now everyone on Facebook (whom you have not blocked) will able to see your this pic as you have set audience public.
Can someone see if you edit a comment on Facebook 2020?
In addition, once a comment has been edited, Facebook users can check out the Edit History. Facebook says: Edits to comments are visible to everyone who can see the comment. If a comment has been edited, you’ll see the word Edited next to the time stamp.
Can someone see if you delete a comment on Facebook?
Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.
Can someone see if you edit a post on Instagram?
People won’t be able to see the steps of your editing or what the caption was before, but they will be able to see that you changed it from when you initially posted your picture. it is just the caption that changes. it won’t appear as a new post as you have already uploaded the photo to your instagram feed.