While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
What happens if you restrict someone on Instagram?
If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment. … You won’t receive any notifications for future comments from that person.
How do you know if someone has you on restricted?
Just go to your mutual friend profile wall posts and find if the person has any tagged stuff with the mutual one. Once found, check it on that person’s wall. If you are not able to see that same stuff on that profile wall then this tells he has restricted you from seeing his wall.
Why is my Instagram being restricted?
If you’ve followed/unfollowed more than the limit, Instagram could block your action. Mass liking/commenting/messaging. Any engagement did massively or rapidly that may look like a bot can result in immediate blocking. Posting too much can also be the reason why Instagram has restricted your account.
When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your post?
Is Restricting Someone on Instagram Same as Blocking? … When you block someone on Instagram, they won’t be able to see anything on your profile, including your posts, stories, followers, people who you are following, absolutely nothing.
Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?
Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.
Can restricted friends see if I am online?
Short answer, No, they would not be able to see the post. When you put someone in restricted list, they can “only” see your public posts irrespective of any other list you put them in. Post with any other privacy setting would be invisible to them.
How can I tell if Ive been restricted on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Can restricted friends see my likes?
Can restricted friends see my likes? If you make a post that is set to Friends, they won’t be able to see the post talk more of seeing the likes and comments. But If your post is made to Public, Yes they will see the posts and the likes.
How do you fix a restricted Instagram?
How to fix the Instagram action block
- Report a problem. Primarily, if you did nothing wrong. …
- Switch to mobile data. The reason for your actions blocked might be your IP address. …
- Link your Instagram account to Facebook. …
- Log in with another device. …
- Wait it out for 24–48 hours.
How long will my Instagram account be restricted?
Usually, the duration of a temporary Instagram ban ranges from few hours to 24-48 hours. The duration of ban also depends on your follow up actions. If you would continue doing the wrong actions, the ban may prolong. So if it’s your first time with a temporary ban, you better start behaving.
Can Restricted Account message me?
Restrict makes it so that “comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person,” according to a new Instagram blog post published today. … Any attempt to send a direct message will move to a message request, according to Instagram, and notifications won’t be sent.
Can you soft block on Instagram?
Up until now, the only way of removing a user from your followers list was to block and then unblock them (a.k.a ‘soft-blocking’), blocking them completely, or setting your account to private.