How do I deactivate my Facebook account for one month?

Can I deactivate my Facebook for 30 days?

After the 30-day period is up, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve it. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted, according to Facebook’s Help Center.

Can I temporarily deactivate Facebook?

You can deactivate your Facebook account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.

How long can I temporarily deactivate Facebook?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Can you deactivate Facebook for 6 months?

How can i deactivate my facebook for 6 month? Deactivating your account gives you the flexibility to leave and come back whenever you want.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: How do I change my inventory on Facebook?

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?

  1. Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
  2. In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
  3. Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.

Can deleted FB account be recovered?

You can’t recover deleted FB account. Other Facebook users might still have access to the messages you sent. All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted.

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Can I deactivate Facebook and still use messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Can you temporarily deactivate messenger?

Tap Account settings.

(Tap Legal and Policies for Android). Below your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information. (Android users: Move straight to step 5 to deactivate). Tap deactivate and enter your password.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is Facebook Class A stock?

How long after I deactivate Facebook can I reactivate it?

Follow prompts to confirm the deactivation of your account. To reactivate your account, simply log in with your existing email address and password. Members who deactivate their account multiple times may be required to wait at least 24 hours after logging in for full account activation.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Can I deactivate my Facebook account for a year?

Can i deactivate my acct for a year and then come back to it? Deactivating your account gives you the flexibility to leave and come back whenever you want.

Can I deactivate my Facebook account for longer than 7 days?

There’s no such thing as Permanent Deactivation AFAIK. You can reactive anytime you want regardless of what options you choose here. This is just for collecting the data on why users deactivate n such.

SMM experts