Frequent question: What happens when you block someone on Facebook and they deactivate their account?

Yes. If a person has blocked you and later you deactivate your account, your name will still appear on that person’s block list. So it’s like whenever we block someone we can unblock them whenever we wish to do so though their account is deactivated.

Can you block someone if they have deactivated their account?

No one can block or follow/unfollow a deactivated account. To block someone, one has to go to that person’s profile. But if that person’s profile is deactivated, then no one can go to that person’s profile and cannot block.

Can you still see someone’s Facebook if they deactivate it?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: What happens when you get blocked on Facebook dating?

How do you tell if someone blocked you or deactivated their account on Facebook?

To tell whether someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account, try to search for them on your Friends’ list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile is still there. If they deleted their account, you won’t find their profile.

What happens when someone deletes their account on Facebook?

If your friend can’t find them, they have closed or suspended their Facebook account. if someone delete their FB account, within the 14 days after they first delete, they would still show up on your news feed but in day 15, they will be totally erased.

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?

How to Tell If Someone Deactivated Facebook. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Do deactivated accounts count as friends?

While your former friends who have deactivated their accounts are indeed invisible to everyone but you, they are still being included in your friend count.

What do friends see when you deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world. … Bear in mind that deactivating does not delete your Facebook data.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you share a certain person on Instagram?

Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Can I see the profile picture of someone who blocked me on Facebook?

If you’ve been blocked, their profile image won’t load, replaced by a standard gray outline. You won’t be able to click on their name to look at their profile either. You can try to send them a message too.

What’s the difference between deactivating and deleting my Facebook account?

What’s the difference between deleting or deactivating a Facebook account? The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

Why would someone deactivate their social media?

Well there can be several reasons: They may want to stay away from all the apparently good things happening around to feel less bad about their own situation. Human tendency to make the self suffer. By deactivating accounts they seem to believe that they are sacrificing something they otherwise enjoy.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Can you message someone on facebook without being friends?
SMM experts