Does deleting Facebook account delete posts in groups?

1 Answer. Yes, once you delete your account, everything associated with your account will be deleted (your name, posts, likes, comments, game scores etc.).

Do my posts disappear if I deactivate my Facebook account?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Will deleting Facebook account delete everything?

Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.

Can anyone see my FB account if I deactivate it?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How do I use the Twitter app without an account?

What happens to your posts when you deactivate your Facebook account?

Do My Comments Disappear If I Deactivate Facebook? If deactivation has worked, your posts on your own timeline won’t be publicly visible, and your friends shouldn’t be able to see them either. … And of course, if you choose to reactivate your Facebook account, all of those posts will revert back to normal.

What happens when you permanently delete Facebook?

When you delete your Facebook profile:

All your information is permanently deleted from Facebook after about one month. If you only deactivate your account, Facebook will not delete any information and you may reactivate. … That information remains on Facebook after you delete your account.

What happens to your Facebook messages when you permanently delete your account?

If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account:

Specific information, such as messages you’ve sent to friends, won’t be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won’t be able to use Messenger.

Can you permanently delete Facebook messages?

Step 1 – Launch Facebook Messenger on your Android or iPhone. Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner. … If you want to delete a specific message from your end only, tap on Remove For You button!

Has Facebook been hacked 2020?

If you worry that your account has been hacked, there is a simple way to check. Go to the arrow in the upper right-hand corner of your Facebook page and click on it. In the menu, select Settings. … If there is a login you don’t recognize, chances are you may have been hacked.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I file a report on Facebook?

Why is my Facebook account still visible after deactivation?

Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others. We save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.

How can you tell if someone is no longer on Facebook?

If you do see the individual’s name, then they still have a Facebook account. The reason they aren’t on your friends list anymore is because they blocked you. If you don’t see this person’s name on the search results page, then odds are that they deactivated their Facebook account.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?

  1. Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
  2. In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
  3. Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.

What do friends see when you delete facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated:

  1. No one else can see your profile.
  2. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
  3. Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
  4. Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

16.04.2018

How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: What does the number next to the Facebook icon mean?

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

SMM experts