Can you disable Facebook Timeline?

N.B. There is no way to completely remove Timeline from your Facebook account, you can only “re-style” it to display differently in your own browser, as this is a browser extension based solution.

Can you hide years on Facebook Timeline?

Just go to “Settings,” then “Privacy,” and select “Limit The Audience for Old Posts On Your Timeline.” If your photos and statuses had previously been public, you can switch their privacy status to “Friends Only,” making it impossible for future employers/in-laws/roommates who aren’t connected with you on the platform …

How do I get rid of my timeline?

Your Timeline is easy to disable: just go to your timeline page, and in the Settings menu (it’s the one with a cog icon) select “Pause Location History.” That will stop Google Maps from collecting places you go with your devices and adding them to your Location History map.

Why isn’t a post appearing on my timeline?

Posts by your friends will not appear on Timeline if: They are currently on your Timeline hidden list. You are (or were) blocked by them. Their Share settings for Timeline are set to Excluded.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why can't I post my photos on Facebook?

Why can’t friends see my timeline Facebook?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

How do I hide Facebook posts from years ago?

Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, navigate to Settings > Privacy > Limit Past Posts. After clicking the Limit Past Posts button, a warning will pop up advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.

How do I make old posts on Facebook private?

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. In the left column, click Privacy. Next to Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?, click Limit Past Posts. Click Limit Past Posts, then click Limit Past Posts to confirm.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

How do I turn off FB Purity?

You can remove the FB Purity extension by clicking the “Delete” button on the extensions page. That will remove FB Purity from your browser. Please note this will also delete your FBP settings.

How do I clean up my Facebook?

Facebook has now added a bulk delete tool to make it easier to clean up your posts, photos, and feed. In the apps for Android and iOS, tap your avatar (top left), then tap the three dots and choose Activity log. From here pick Manage activity and Your posts to see everything you’ve ever posted.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I use the Facebook Ad Manager app?

Why is my Facebook only showing old posts?

Sometimes a post that you’ve already seen will move to the top of News Feed because many of your friends have liked or commented on it. … If you feel you’re missing posts you’d like to see, or seeing posts in your News Feed that you don’t want to see, you can adjust your settings.

Why are visitor posts not showing on Facebook Page?

When a visitor posts to your Facebook Page, it does not show up in the main feed the same way as your own postings do. Instead, it is hidden within your Facebook “posts page.” Which means, visitors to your page cannot easily view posts on your Facebook page made by visitors.

Why is my Facebook posting things I didn’t post?

There are three main reasons that might be of some concern: Someone or something else has access to your Facebook account. A Facebook app has the authorization to post on your timeline. An active script or browser extension can post on your behalf.

SMM experts