You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.
Can I deactivate Facebook for 30 days?
After the 30-day period is up, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve it. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted, according to Facebook’s Help Center.
How long can I keep my FB account deactivated?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Can I temporarily deactivate Facebook?
You can deactivate your Facebook account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.
Can I deactivate Facebook more than 7 days?
There’s no such thing as Permanent Deactivation AFAIK. You can reactive anytime you want regardless of what options you choose here.
Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?
- Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
- In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
- Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.
What happens if I don’t log into Facebook for a long time?
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
Does your Facebook account get deleted when you deactivate it?
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.
What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
What happens when you deactivate Facebook for 7 days?
People won’t be able to see the information on your profile on Facebook while your account is deactivated, but we’ll save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point.
Will Facebook reactivate my account after 7 days?
Among those list, there will be a list stating that “This is temporary, I will get back soon” if you tick this option your account will be automatically activated after completion of 7 days from the day of deactivation.
Does FB automatically reactivate your account?
The biggest social network on the planet is going where few social networks have gone before by testing a feature that encourages users who deactivate their accounts to automatically “reactivate.” It gives those with Facebook fatigue a choice of 1 day to 28 days to automatically reactivate their account.
How do I deactivate my Facebook account for a week?
Go to Settings and Privacy → Settings → Account Ownership and Control → Deactivation and Deletion → Deactivate your AccountContinue to Account Deactivation. You’ll be asked to enter your password for security purposes. On the next screen select “This is temporary. I’ll be back.” then Deactivate.