What happens when you deactivate messenger?
What happens after the deactivation process? You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app. No one will be able to communicate with you.
Can I deactivate Messenger only?
No, you can’t deactivate Facebook’s Messenger and keep your Facebook account. The only solution would be to turn your chat off by hiding your status and disabling notifications.
Why can’t I deactivate my messenger?
First, you need to make sure your main Facebook account is deactivated (You can’t deactivate Messenger alone as far as I’m aware of). After that, open Messenger and tap on your profile image top left next to “Chats”. In the settings, scroll all the way down to Legal & Policies, and tap that.
Does deactivating Facebook deactivate messenger?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
How do you know if someone deactivated their messenger?
Open Facebook (the blue icon with a white “f” on your home screen), then search for their name. If you can’t find their profile, they’ve either deactivated their account or blocked you completely. If their profile appears normal, they’ve only blocked your messages.
Will friends know if I deactivate messenger?
When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.
Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
How many times can you deactivate messenger?
How Many Times Can I Deactivate Messenger And Facebook? You can do it as many times as you want. Thus, if you want frequent sabbaticals from the social media site, it’s possible. However, if you’ve deactivated multiple times, you might have to wait 24 hours after logging in for full activation.
When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
Why can’t I deactivate my messenger on Iphone?
On the Messenger app, tap your profile photo on the top-left portion of the screen. Scroll down and select “Legal & Policies.” Choose “Deactivate Messenger.” … To reactivate your Messenger, just log in again.
Can I log out of Messenger?
Here’s how to logout of messenger using the Facebook app:
Go to Settings and Privacy. Then scroll down and go to Security and select Security and login. Now you’ll see the list of devices where you are logged in. Select the Messenger session and click on Log out.
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
Does deactivating Facebook delete it?
A certain amount of information contained within the Facebook network disappears the moment you deactivate your account. Any posts you made to the walls of your friends remain there. However, they won’t be able to get to your account by clicking on your name anymore.
How long can you deactivate Facebook?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.