When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them. And, as the paper notes, “Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.”
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
Do you lose anything when you deactivate Facebook?
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … If you’d like to save photos and posts from your account, click Download Info.
Can friends delete you when deactivated?
What Happens When You Unfriend Deactivated Friends. Nothing exceptional. Just as you remove any other friend, the deactivated profile will be deleted from your list. You cannot view, comment, or like each other’s private posts or view stories when the other person reactivates.
What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
When someone deactivates their Facebook account, no one else can be able to see their Facebook profile. Their friends may still be able to see the name in their friends list. And, group admins may still be able to see the person’s posts and comments, along with their name.
Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. To use Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account: … Sign in to Messenger with the same email and password that you used for your Facebook account.
How long can you deactivate your FB account?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?
- Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
- In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
- Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.
Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?
Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account. All your photos, timeline information, friends, comments and preferences are saved for the day you decide to reactivate your account by logging back in.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
Do deactivated Friends Count 2020?
If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile (timeline) will be there when you come back. While your former friends who have deactivated their accounts are indeed invisible to everyone but you, they are still being included in your friend count.
What does your profile look like when you deactivate?
Your name will appear as plain text, as the link to your account will be broken. Your profile image will be replaced by a default icon too. And of course, if you choose to reactivate your Facebook account, all of those posts will revert back to normal.
Does deactivated mean Unfriended?
Subject: FB question: If a person’s account was deactivated, does that mean they unfriended you? It just means that they closed down their account. You weren’t unfriended. And if you unfriend someone they are not contacted.
Can someone tell if you look at their Facebook a lot?
No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.