If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. To use Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account: … Sign in to Messenger with the same email and password that you used for your Facebook account.
What happens to your Facebook messages when you deactivate your account?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
Can you send messages to a deactivated Messenger account?
Your Facebook Messenger account is now deactivated. … Since you’ve now deactivated Facebook Messenger, that means that your friends and contacts will no longer be able to see your account or profile within the Messenger app. Nobody will be able to send you messages either.
What do people see when your Messenger is deactivated?
What happens after the deactivation process? You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app. No one will be able to communicate with you.
What happens if you log into a deactivated Facebook?
If you deactivate your account, Facebook retains your data. Should you log in with Facebook on a different website or app to gain access to that account, your Facebook account will automatically be reactivated.
How can you tell if someone deactivated their Facebook?
To know if someone deactivated their account, you can ask a friend to search for their profile and see if it comes up. If you do and their profile comes up, this means that you’ve been blocked, if it doesn’t, it means that they have deactivated their account.
How do I deactivate Facebook but keep Messenger 2020?
Follow these steps to do just that.:
- Open Facebook’s deactivate account page.
- Ignore the photos of the people who will supposedly miss you and scroll to the bottom.
- The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account. …
- Scroll down and hit Deactivate.
Will friends know if I deactivate messenger?
When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.
How many times can you deactivate messenger?
How Many Times Can I Deactivate Messenger And Facebook? You can do it as many times as you want. Thus, if you want frequent sabbaticals from the social media site, it’s possible. However, if you’ve deactivated multiple times, you might have to wait 24 hours after logging in for full activation.
What does deactivated Facebook profile look like?
How to Tell If Someone Deactivated Facebook. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?
To tell whether someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account, try to search for them on your Friends’ list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile is still there. If they deleted their account, you won’t find their profile.
Can my Facebook be hacked if it is deactivated?
Facebook account deactivation leaves your account open to hacking. … This means that, with the correct email address and password, anyone can log in to your account and steal your online Facebook identity.
What happens after 30 days of deactivating Facebook?
After the 30-day period is up, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve it. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted, according to Facebook’s Help Center.
Can you still play games if you deactivate your Facebook account?
1 Answer. Once you deactivate your Facebook account, you will not be able to login any app or game which is associated with your account. Deactivating account means hiding your account temporarily and it will not delete any information even not game scores etc.