Your question: Does content not available on Facebook mean I’m blocked?

In this situation, you are most likely to receive the “Content not Available” message. … You are Blocked by a User or you have Blocked a User- If you ever try to search for the profile of the person who has blocked you or you have blocked him, then you will see this message.

What does it mean when Facebook profile says content not available?

When someone’s profile is unavailable on Facebook, this can mean one of a few different things. It could be that Facebook is experiencing an error, that their profile is in the process of being upgraded, or that that they have opted to disable their profile or block you.

How do you tell if someone blocked you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you use Touch ID for Facebook?

How can you tell if someone blocked you on Facebook?

To check if someone has blocked you on Facebook Messenger, try sending a message to their profile. If you get an error message that reads “This person isn’t available at the moment,” then the person has either blocked you or deactivated their account.

Why is some content blocked on Facebook?

There can be many reasons behind this. The user, himself/herself, deactivated the profile. The user was banned for posting content that was questionable or unsuitable or violated Facebook’s policy. In either case, the post would be unavailable when you click on the link.

How do I see unavailable posts on Facebook?

Follow these steps:

  1. Click on the arrow in the menu bar on the top-right of Facebook page.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Next, go to Privacy.
  4. Under Your Activity > Who can see your future posts, click on Edit.
  5. Set the setting to Public.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I find saved drafts on Facebook?

Can someone hide their posts from you on Facebook?

Hide all Facebook wall posts from certain people by default by clicking the “Account” link in the top right corner of your profile picture and then “Privacy Settings.” Click on the button beneath “Custom” in the “Control Your Default Privacy” section.

Can I see the profile picture of someone who blocked me on Facebook?

If you’ve been blocked, their profile image won’t load, replaced by a standard gray outline. You won’t be able to click on their name to look at their profile either. You can try to send them a message too.

How do I know if I’ve been blocked?

If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that’s further evidence you may have been blocked.

Is there an app to see who has blocked you on Facebook?

You Can Now See Who Has Unfriended You on Facebook

BuzzFeed has spotted “Who Deleted Me,” an app that shows users who has unfriended them or deactivated their Facebook accounts. It has been added as a browser extension for Google Chrome, Firefox, Opera, or the app can be downloaded to iOS and Android devices.

SMM experts