Your question: Do your posts get deleted if you leave a Facebook group?

Hi Pamela, When you leave a group, your posts will still remain in the group.

What happens when I leave a Facebook group?

When you leave a group: Members won’t be notified if you leave. You’re removed from the member list and the group will be removed from your list of groups. You’ll no longer get group notifications or see group posts in News Feed.

Can Facebook group admins see deleted posts?

Subject: If you are a moderator of a private facebook group, can you see deleted posts? No. But you can see that it was deleted.

Can Facebook admins delete posts?

If you’re an admin, you can delete anyone’s post. But notifying the users that their posts’ been deleted would create chaos in group. So, they aren’t notified.

Is there a way to leave a Facebook group without anyone knowing?

Yes. When you leave a group chat, a notification appears in the chat informing everyone that you have left the chat. However, it is not a push notification (like a message), so they will only know if they open the Messenger app. There is no way to leave a group chat on Messenger without notifying everyone.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Will someone know if you delete their friend request on Facebook?

How can I see who left my facebook group?

This brings you to a short a description of the Group and a full list of its current members, including their names and profile photos. Scroll down to until you’ve read the name of all the current members of the Group. If you don’t see the name of the person you’re looking for, that person has left the Group.

Can an admin see a deleted post?

No, once a post or comment deleted means it has gone. It does not matter if it was deleted by any admin or member who had posted. No one can see that. It also will removed from Activity Log.

Can I see deleted posts on Facebook page?

To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore.

Why is nobody seeing my Facebook group posts?

But unless they’re interacting (liking, reacting to, commenting, or sharing) immediately with your content, there’s a chance Facebook’s algorithm will hide your post so no one will see it. They do this because they want you, as a public Page and presumably a business, to pay for visibility through Facebook Ads.

Why can’t I delete members from my facebook group?

– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Where do you find new likes on Facebook?

Can Facebook admins delete comments?

Facebook Help Team

You can if you are the group’s admin or moderator. Only group admins and moderators can remove posts and comments on posts in a group.

How do I mass delete posts in a Facebook group?

Question: Is there a way to bulk delete images, albums and posts from a Facebook group? Answer: Right now, there is no option to bulk delete images, albums and posts from a Facebook group.

What happens if all admins leave a Facebook group?

Membership and content can be controlled by a group admin, allowing for a more focused discussion. But if the only admin leaves the group, no one’s left in charge. The group will remain on Facebook until all members leave, at which point the group dissolves.

How do I leave a group without anyone knowing?

To leave everything “silent” click on the group name again, when the data appears select “Silence”. It will offer you three options: 8 hours, 1 week, Always. Choose how long then you want to leave the group alone. The settings are accepted by both Android and iPhone.

Is there a way to leave a group chat without them knowing?

Even simpler, you can swipe left on a particular conversation and click “Exit,” which will allow you to remove any chat and all of its accompanying unwanted notifications without actually leaving the conversation. Sadly for both iPhone and Android users, there are no alternative loopholes to disguise this abrupt exit.

SMM experts