After the 30-day period is up, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve it. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted, according to Facebook’s Help Center.
Does Facebook delete your account after deactivating?
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.
What happens if I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?
When your account is deactivated:
No one else can see your profile. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible. Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends list.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook 2020?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?
- Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
- In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
- Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.
Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. To use Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account: … Sign in to Messenger with the same email and password that you used for your Facebook account.
How many times can you deactivate Facebook?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
How can I recover permanently deleted Facebook account after a year?
You can’t recover deleted FB account. Other Facebook users might still have access to the messages you sent. All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 5 years?
You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.
How can I recover permanently deleted Facebook account?
Recover Deleted Facebook Account
As with trying to reactivate a Facebook account, you can try to log in to determine whether if you can cancel the deletion process. As long as it’s been no more than 30 days, you see the date when Facebook plans to fully delete your account along with a “Cancel Deletion” button.
Does Facebook still track you if you deactivate?
Even when your account is deactivated, the social network continues collecting data about your online activities. All that data gets sent back to Facebook and is tied to your account while it’s in this state of limbo. … Facebook says it only removes all of your data if you permanently delete your account.
Does deactivating Facebook delete photos?
If you deactivate your account, we save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.
Does deactivating Facebook delete friends?
When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them. And, as the paper notes, “Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.”