Messages deleted anywhere across Messenger will most likely delete across each other. As long as the device is connected to the internet, the message will be deleted everything exists in which it can be seen by you. Do note that other users can still use those messages.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages from both sides?
Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides
- On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
- Then select Remove.
- Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
- Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
What happens when you delete Messenger conversation?
If you’re using the Messenger app and what to delete messages on Messenger, tap and hold the message and then tap the “Delete” button. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.
Does deleting Facebook messages delete them for the other person?
Yes. Your act of deleting the conversation on your end will not delete the conversation on the other person’s ends. If you were to delete your account, they could still see the conversation, but instead of your name, the other person would see you listed as a ‘facebook user’.
Can you permanently delete Facebook messages?
Step 1 – Launch Facebook Messenger on your Android or iPhone. Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner. … If you want to delete a specific message from your end only, tap on Remove For You button!
How can I delete chat history in facebook?
How do I delete a conversation on Facebook?
- In the top right of your Facebook account, click .
- Click the conversation you want to delete.
- At the top of the chat, click .
- Click Delete conversation and then click Delete Conversation.
Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?
The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”.
Can you tell if someone deleted messages on messenger?
1 Answer. There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.
When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
Are Messenger messages deleted permanently?
Unfortunately, when you delete a message in the Facebook Messenger app, it’s permanently deleted, according to Facebook Messenger’s official policy. This is great for privacy but can become a problem if you delete something valuable by mistake.
How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?
How to delete Facebook messages from both sides
- Tap and hold the message.
- Click “remove.”
- Select “Remove for Everyone.”
- Confirm removal of the message.
- A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”
How long does messenger keep deleted messages?
Before You Proceed: Remember Facebook stores all your deleted data for up to 90 days. If you try recovering messages after this duration, the chances of restoring deleted messages are quite thin. For more help, you can always visit their Messenger Help Center.
Are Facebook messages traceable?
Texts, Facebook, Twitter, and Other Social Media Communications are Traceable. Short answer, YES.
Does Facebook store your deleted messages?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.
What happens to messages when you permanently delete Facebook?
If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account:
Specific information, such as messages you’ve sent to friends, won’t be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won’t be able to use Messenger.