Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.
Will Facebook delete my account if I deactivate it for a long time?
Facebook does not delete your account after you deactivate it, unless you specifically request deletion. The only action the social network takes on its own is disabling your account, and only to protect the integrity of the network.
How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?
After the 30-day period is up, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve it. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted, according to Facebook’s Help Center.
What happens after I deactivate my Facebook account?
If you deactivate your account: You can reactivate whenever you want. People can’t see your timeline or search for you. Some information may remain visible to others (example: messages you sent).
Can anyone see my FB account if I deactivate it?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?
- Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
- In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
- Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.
How long can you deactivate Facebook 2020?
You will have 30 days to cancel your account deletion, after this you won’t be able to access your account or retrieve any information from it. Your profile, photos, videos and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted.
Is there a difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook?
What’s the difference between deleting or deactivating a Facebook account? The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.
Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?
Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account. All your photos, timeline information, friends, comments and preferences are saved for the day you decide to reactivate your account by logging back in.
Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?
Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.
Has Facebook been hacked 2020?
If you worry that your account has been hacked, there is a simple way to check. Go to the arrow in the upper right-hand corner of your Facebook page and click on it. In the menu, select Settings. … If there is a login you don’t recognize, chances are you may have been hacked.
Can anyone see my IG account if I deactivate it?
When you deactivate your account on Instagram, your account will disappear from everywhere on Instagram. This means that the people who are following you won’t be able to see you in their following list.
What do friends see when you delete facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.