What is the difference between share and share friends on Facebook?

Hi Joseph, “Share Post Now (Friends)” refers to sharing on your own Timeline. “Share…” gives you options to share on a friend’s Timeline, in a group, or on a Page you manage. “Send a Message” refers to sharing in a private message.

What does share now friends mean on FB?

Share Now (Friends) – When you select “Share Now (Friends).” the post is immediately shared on your timeline to your friends. Share… – When you select “Share…,” you get the old share dialog box which allows you to make a comment and share it to your timeline, group, as a message, etc.

What does sharing on Facebook do?

Facebook is all about sharing with your friends. You can share a lot of things, such as status updates, photos, links, and even your location. You can also share something directly with your friends by posting on their Timelines.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you clear your search history on twitter app?

What is the difference between share and post on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

What are the different share options on Facebook?

Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options:

  • Share now.
  • Share to News Feed.
  • Share to Your Story.
  • Send in Messenger.
  • Share to a group.
  • Share on a friend’s profile.
  • Share to a Page.

What is the difference between share with friends and share to News Feed?

You have always been able to hide posts from your Facebook page after the fact, but now Facebook lets you post to the News Feed without the items ever touching your Timeline. … When sharing, you still have the same options to share to your own Timeline, a friend’s Timeline or in a group or event.

Why do I see send instead of share on Facebook?

Thanks for your help. Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billy. Facebook recently removed the “Share” button from all posts that don’t have their privacy levels set to “Public”. … 2 – Allow anyone on Facebook to see the post (as long as you aren’t blocking them or vice versa).

Can someone see if you share their Facebook post?

Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with. Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What does Copy URL mean on Instagram?

Is it better to share or repost on Facebook?

Sharing is largely only effective if the original post is on a public setting that lets anyone see it, regardless of whether or not they are friends with the original poster. When users call for people to “copy and paste” but not share, it is to ensure privacy settings are not preventing a message from being spread.

What happens when you hit the share button on Facebook?

When someone hits the Facebook Share button, they can publish a post that they’re interested in on their own wall, without having to copy and paste a link onto their Facebook profile. The Share button is one of the three engagement options that Facebook gives users to allow them to connect with people online.

What is proper Facebook etiquette?

10 Facebook Etiquette Rules You Should Always Follow

  1. Always show respect, especially when discussing or posting about politics. …
  2. Quit complaining. …
  3. Avoid the “humblebrag.” There’s nothing worse than a friend posting about their newest shopping purchase, vacation, or achievement and trying to seem modest about it.

24.07.2017

What’s the difference between repost and share?

As verbs the difference between share and repost

is that share is to give part of what one has to somebody else to use or consume while repost is to post again.

How do you repost something on Facebook without losing likes and comments?

When you use the “Share” feature on a friend’s post, you will essentially be making a new post without any of the likes and comments. If you want to preserve the likes and comments on a post, liking it or commenting on it yourself will bump it to the top of your friends’ feeds.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How can I reopen my banned TikTok account?

How do you share a post with one person on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team

If you want to share a post you see on your News Feed with a single friend, you can click “Share” below the post and select “Send as Message”, which sends the post directly to your friend in a private message.

Does Facebook show friends except?

Facebook Help Team

Friends of Friends except- means that your privacy setting is set at “custom” on that post showing that when you post with this setting then friends and anyone else who is friends with your friends can view the post except for anyone who is placed on a restricted list.

How do I share a Facebook post with only certain friends?

Facebook Help Team

  1. Click Share below a post.
  2. Click Share… in the dropdown menu.
  3. To select where you want to share, click Share on your own Timeline at the top of the popup menu, and choose “Share on your own Timeline”
  4. Use the Audience Selector at the bottom of the pop-up window to choose “Friends”
  5. Click Post.
SMM experts