Under Facebook’s new privacy settings, adding someone to the limited profile list prevents him from seeing any content you post to Facebook by default, including status updates, photos and contact information. … Clicking “Everyone,” for example, shows the post, photo or other item to all Facebook users.
What do limited profile friends see on Facebook?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.
How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Can I be friends with someone on Facebook but limit what they see?
When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.
Can restricted friends see past posts?
Can restricted friends see past posts? A restricted friend will see your past posts if their audience was set to Public but if they were set to Friends, they won’t be able to see them again. … In order to hide your past posts from restricted friends, you need to limit past posts to Friends audience group.
What’s the difference between restricted and limited profile on Facebook?
Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
How do acquaintances see you on Facebook?
Facebook friends added to your Acquaintances list will be able to see your photos, unless you have your privacy settings on those photos set as Custom: Friends except Acquaintances. When you choose the Custom privacy setting, you can selectively share something with specific people, or hide it from specific people.
How can you tell if someone has restricted you?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
When searching for someone on Facebook What does the clock mean?
Each Facebook Timeline profile now has a tiny clock icon in the status window update, allowing you to place items on your wall in the past. … It most likely means you been block from seeing anything on facebook about this person.
Can restricted friends see if I am online?
Short answer, No, they would not be able to see the post. When you put someone in restricted list, they can “only” see your public posts irrespective of any other list you put them in. Post with any other privacy setting would be invisible to them.
Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
Can Friends Tell If They’re on a Facebook Restricted List? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from lists on the social network so there is no direct way for your friends to find out that they’ve been added to your Restricted list.
What can someone see on restricted profile?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information and posts you tag them in.
Can someone see if I make them an acquaintance on Facebook?
Acquaintances are people you might want to share less with on Facebook. You can choose to exclude these people when you post something by choosing Friends except Acquaintances in the audience selector. No one will be notified if you add them to this list.
Can someone on my restricted list see photos I’m tagged in?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, they’ll only be able to see your Public content or posts that you tag them in. So if you put your boss on your Restricted list, post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, your boss (and anyone else on Restricted) won’t see that photo.
Can restricted friends post on my wall?
On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you’ll see an option labeled “Who can post on your timeline?” If you change this setting to “Only Me,” no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to “Friends.”