If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment. … You won’t receive any notifications for future comments from that person.
How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
What does it mean to restrict on Instagram?
Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). … A restricted user also can’t directly message you on Instagram DM. Their messages will be moved to the Message Requests section, and you won’t receive notifications from their account either.
What is the difference between blocking and restricting Instagram?
When you block a person, neither of you can exchange direct messages. When you restrict a person, they can still send you a message.
Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?
Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.
When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your posts?
When you restrict someone, they will be able to see your posts/stories, comment on it but it will be hidden from your profile.
How long do Instagram restrictions last?
The temporary block is the most common action block implemented by Instagram. It usually lasts up to 24 hours. You may get it after you break some of Instagram’s terms of service.