Upon deactivating your Facebook account, you will immediately lose any admin privileges you had for your Facebook pages and groups. The pages and groups themselves will still work, provided there are other active members.
What happens to posts when you deactivate Facebook?
Do My Comments Disappear If I Deactivate Facebook? If deactivation has worked, your posts on your own timeline won’t be publicly visible, and your friends shouldn’t be able to see them either. … And of course, if you choose to reactivate your Facebook account, all of those posts will revert back to normal.
How do I deactivate my Facebook but keep a group?
- Go to the group you want to delete, and click “Members.” Click beside each person’s name, and select “Remove from Group.”
- Once you’ve removed everyone else in the group, choose “Leave Group” next to your name.
- Click “Leave and Delete”.
- And voila! Your Facebook Group is gone.
What do friends see when you deactivate Facebook?
When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world. … Bear in mind that deactivating does not delete your Facebook data.
Will I lose anything if I deactivate my Facebook account?
Deleting your Facebook account
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.
Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?
- Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
- In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
- Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.
Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?
Because social media is so addictive, researchers had to regularly check that their Facebook accounts remained deactivated. … In short, go ahead and deactivate Facebook even if it’s just for a few weeks. It really could improve your mental health.
Are members notified when removed from a Facebook group?
When you leave a group: Members won’t be notified if you leave. You’re removed from the member list and the group will be removed from your list of groups. You’ll no longer get group notifications or see group posts in News Feed.
Can you deactivate your Facebook and still manage pages?
You can’t. As I understand it – which is always fuzzy, given the way Facebook keeps changing things – every page must be linked to a personal profile. … However, you can always set Facebook’s privacy control to restrict access to your personal page. Click the down arrow in the top right, select Settings and then Privacy.
How long can you deactivate Facebook?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?
Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others. We save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.
Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. To use Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account: … Sign in to Messenger with the same email and password that you used for your Facebook account.
What do my friends see when I deactivate messenger?
What happens after the deactivation process?
- You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app.
- No one will be able to communicate with you.
- When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
Will I lose all my friends if I deactivate my Facebook?
When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them. And, as the paper notes, “Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.”
Can friends delete you when deactivated?
What Happens When You Unfriend Deactivated Friends. Nothing exceptional. Just as you remove any other friend, the deactivated profile will be deleted from your list. You cannot view, comment, or like each other’s private posts or view stories when the other person reactivates.