By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.
How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Can you hide when you become friends with someone on Facebook?
4 Answers. Click on your name at the top of the page, then Activity Log, and set the filter to Friends. Use the gear menu and uncheck the places where you do not want friend activity to appear. The only way to stop facebook notifying your friends of your friendship changes is to make your friends list private.
What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?
Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?
When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.
How can I see someones hidden friends on Facebook 2020?
Visit the Google Chrome web store and install ‘Social Revealer’ After installation, open your Facebook account by logging in at facebook.com. Proceed to the profile of the person’s friends list you want to see. Now open the ”Social Revealer” extension and click on “See Friends”
Does accepting a friend request show up?
Facebook’s granular privacy system helps you prevent others from seeing when you accept a friend request. Activity notifications appear on your Timeline, but you can disable these notifications. However, any friends you have in common with others appear in the friends list of other mutual friends.
How can you see when two people became friends on Facebook 2020?
Check just under the Friendship page’s cover image. There’s a box containing information about your friendship, including when you became Facebook friends. The Friends menu shows any mutual friends shared between the two of you.
Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
Can Friends Tell If They’re on a Facebook Restricted List? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from lists on the social network so there is no direct way for your friends to find out that they’ve been added to your Restricted list.
Can restricted friends see my likes?
Can restricted friends see my likes? If you make a post that is set to Friends, they won’t be able to see the post talk more of seeing the likes and comments. But If your post is made to Public, Yes they will see the posts and the likes.
What is the difference between blocked and restricted on Facebook?
When you block someone, you no longer exist for them and vice versa. It’s the harshest punishment you can give to someone on Facebook. It’s so strict that even you lose the power to view their profile. On the contrary, restricting someone is simply hiding your posts automatically from them.
How do you know if someone has you on restricted?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
Can someone message you if they are restricted?
Restrict makes it so that “comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person,” according to a new Instagram blog post published today. … Any attempt to send a direct message will move to a message request, according to Instagram, and notifications won’t be sent.
What happens when you restrict someone?
Restrict is a new privacy feature in Instagram. Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). If you want, you can view their comment using the “See Comment” button.