What do others see when you deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Can friends see when you deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world. … Bear in mind that deactivating does not delete your Facebook data.

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?

Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others. We save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Are twitter notifications real time?

Can you see a deactivated Facebook account?

Once you deactivate your Facebook account, your profile immediately disappears from view. You cannot see it and neither can anyone else.

Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

Does deactivating Facebook hide your profile?

While deactivating your account prevents you from partaking in any activity on Facebook, you can instead hide your Facebook profile so that no one can find it. You’ll still have an account, but to those who are looking for your profile, it won’t look like you do.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. To use Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account: … Sign in to Messenger with the same email and password that you used for your Facebook account.

How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?

After the 30-day period is up, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve it. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted, according to Facebook’s Help Center.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I make my Facebook temporarily disappear?

What do my friends see when I deactivate messenger?

What happens after the deactivation process?

  1. You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app.
  2. No one will be able to communicate with you.
  3. When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.

Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

What happens when I deactivate Facebook Messenger?

Since you’ve now deactivated Facebook Messenger, that means that your friends and contacts will no longer be able to see your account or profile within the Messenger app. Nobody will be able to send you messages either.

How many times can you deactivate messenger?

How Many Times Can I Deactivate Messenger And Facebook? You can do it as many times as you want. Thus, if you want frequent sabbaticals from the social media site, it’s possible. However, if you’ve deactivated multiple times, you might have to wait 24 hours after logging in for full activation.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do I enable Marketplace on Facebook app?
SMM experts