Quick Answer: What happens if I’m restricted on Instagram?

Restrict makes it so that “comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person,” according to a new Instagram blog post published today. … Any attempt to send a direct message will move to a message request, according to Instagram, and notifications won’t be sent.

How can you tell if someone restricted you on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

What does restricting do on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do you switch Instagram accounts on Mac desktop?

Can restricted Instagram see my followers?

Blocking someone hides your feed and stories from the blocked person. If the blocked person visits your profile, they will only see the numbers at the top, such as followers, following, and the number of posts. … The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts. The same holds true from your side.

What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?

When you block a person, neither of you can exchange direct messages. When you restrict a person, they can still send you a message.

Can you soft block on Instagram?

Up until now, the only way of removing a user from your followers list was to block and then unblock them (a.k.a ‘soft-blocking’), blocking them completely, or setting your account to private.

Can restricted friends see when I’m Online?

Yes, someone on your Restricted list allows them to still see you on Facebook. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Does restricting on Instagram hide posts?

Restrict is a new privacy feature in Instagram. Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). If you want, you can view their comment using the “See Comment” button.

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Does Facebook show you who viewed your video?

Can you hide your posts from someone on Instagram?

You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments.

Why does it say 0 posts on Instagram but not blocked?

While the ‘No Posts Yet’ message is used to indicate that the user doesn’t have any content to display on their profiles, another common reason behind the issue is when the user has blocked the person visiting their profile.

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your posts?

When you restrict someone, they will be able to see your posts/stories, comment on it but it will be hidden from your profile. When you’re limiting contact or a follower, you’re just doing it for the sake of avoiding unwanted conversations which otherwise you had to face when you’re blocking someone.

What is a ghost on Instagram?

What are Instagram ghost followers? Ghost followers are inactive or fake Instagram accounts that may follow you, contributing to your overall follower count. However, they never interact with your content. Sometimes these accounts are created by real people who simply don’t use their account.

SMM experts