Can you permanently delete a Facebook group chat?
Facebook doesn’t let you fully delete a Messenger group chat from everyone’s account, but you can deactivate it — effectively closing the group chat.
Why can’t I leave a group chat on messenger?
Facebook Messenger doesn’t allow you to pre-emptively opt out, but you can exit existing group chats by tapping “i” inside the thread and selecting “Leave Group” in Android or tapping the chat thread and clicking “Leave Group” in iOS. … If people in the chat are using SMS, the messages will still come through, however.
How do I leave a group on messenger without being noticed?
Yes. When you leave a group chat, a notification appears in the chat informing everyone that you have left the chat. However, it is not a push notification (like a message), so they will only know if they open the Messenger app. There is no way to leave a group chat on Messenger without notifying everyone.
What does it mean when someone leaves the group on messenger?
In group chats, the message “… left the chat” indicates that a member is no longer in the group chat. This can be for two reasons: The member has chosen to disconnect from the chat or; The member has terminated or temporarily deactivated their Feeld profile.
Does deleting a group chat remove you from it?
Yes, you will continue to receive ongoing group messages in a conversation you deleted from the phone.
Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?
The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”.
What happens when you remove someone from a Facebook group chat?
After being removed, they will no longer be able to send messages to that group or see new messages posted by other people without being added to the group again. Removing a person from a Facebook Messenger group chat only takes a few seconds.
How do you remove yourself from a group?
1. Tap the group conversation. 2. At the top, tap the down arrow, then select “Hide Conversation.”
Can you leave a Facebook group without anyone knowing?
When you leave a group: Members won’t be notified if you leave.
How do I rejoin a group chat?
How do I join or rejoin an existing group in GroupMe?
- Select the Open Navigation menu.
- Select the Archive button.
- Select the Chats You Left tab.
- Select the group you left, then select Rejoin (Rejoin Group on Desktop) to be added back to that group.
When you leave a Facebook group do your posts get deleted?
When you leave a group, your posts will still remain in the group.
How do I delete a Facebook group with thousands of members?
Unfortunately, there’s no way to delete group members in bulk. Removing members individually will be a very time consuming process if you have hundreds or even thousands of members. In this case, you might just want to archive the group instead as it’s a quicker solution.