How do I get rid of Facebook but keep Messenger?

Can I delete Facebook but keep Messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. … You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

How do I disappear on Facebook without deleting my account?

Super-logoff

  1. Go to your Facebook account’s Settings & Privacy page (On the desktop, click the upside-down triangle on the top-right then choose settings).
  2. Select Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  3. Select Deactivation and Deletion.
  4. Click Deactivate Account, enter your password to continue, then confirm.

6.02.2018

Can you be on messenger and not be on Facebook?

Fortunately, you can use Messenger without Facebook − but only if you have had a Facebook account in the past. … Previously, it was possible to sign up for Facebook Messenger using your phone number and nothing else. But as of December 26 2019, you can’t sign up for Messenger if you’ve never had a Facebook account.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Does reporting on YouTube do anything?

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

What does a deactivated Facebook look like?

How to Tell If Someone Deactivated Facebook. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Does deleting Facebook delete everything?

After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.

Is Messenger and Facebook the same thing?

Messenger, an instant messaging service owned by Facebook, launched in August 2011, replacing Facebook Chat.

When you go on Facebook does it show on messenger?

When you are using Facebook application, it will show you as “Active” on Messenger too and you won’t be able to see the messages till you install Messenger. However when you are browsing Facebook web, it will show you online and will direct you to messenger when someone messages you.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I stop videos playing in the background on Facebook?

Do you show as active on messenger when on Facebook?

Yes. It’ll also show active for a good while after you’ve closed everything. If you don’t close the fb app but keep it running in the background, it’ll show you active whenever you’re on your computer or phone. You can turn off your active status under settings in the messenger app.

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?

Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others. We save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.

Does Facebook still track you if you deactivate?

Even when your account is deactivated, the social network continues collecting data about your online activities. All that data gets sent back to Facebook and is tied to your account while it’s in this state of limbo. … Facebook says it only removes all of your data if you permanently delete your account.

How can I view a deactivated Facebook account?

There is no way to view a deleted profile; when a user closes their Facebook account, Facebook removes the profile from its website, removing all traces of that account’s existence from its website.

SMM experts