How do I delete my Facebook account without deleting messenger?

Can I delete my Facebook account but keep Messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. If you want a break from Facebook then you can simply deactivate your account.

How do I delete a Facebook account I no longer use?

To deactivate your account:

Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page. Select Settings. Click General in the left column. Choose Manage your account and then scroll down to click Deactivate your account.

How do I deactivate Facebook Messenger?

iPhone, iPad and Android:

  1. From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left corner.
  2. Tap Legal & Policies.
  3. Tap Deactivate Messenger.
  4. Tap Deactivate.

What do friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I put a twitter link on my website?

How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

How many reports does it take to close a Facebook account?

Well, Its matter Of Time, More than 10 reports are enough but You Have to wait until reports are processed. In Some Cases, It Took 24 hours or less But Some times it took 2 or 3 days. Sometimes, it’s just one authentic request with proper requisites that could delete the Facebook page.

What happens if I don’t log into Facebook for a long time?

While Facebook may disable or suspend your account for violating the Terms of Use, this will not be done as a result of inactivity. Upon attempting to log in to your account, you may get an error code alerting you of the suspension. This may happen with or without warning, depending on the severity of the offense.

What happens to messenger when you delete Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger 2020?

Why Can’t You Deactivate Your Facebook Messenger Account Anymore? … Open Messenger. Tap your profile picture in the top left corner > Legal & Policies > Deactivate Messenger. Tap Deactivate.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you do a carousel post on twitter?

Why can’t I deactivate my messenger?

First, you need to make sure your main Facebook account is deactivated (You can’t deactivate Messenger alone as far as I’m aware of). After that, open Messenger and tap on your profile image top left next to “Chats”. In the settings, scroll all the way down to Legal & Policies, and tap that.

Can I deactivate Messenger only?

How to deactivate Facebook Messenger. You can only deactivate Messenger if you previously deactivated your Facebook account. To deactivate it, open Messenger, then tap your profile picture in the top left corner, and go to Privacy & Terms > Deactivate Messenger. From there, enter your password and tap Continue.

Does deleting Facebook delete everything?

After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.

Will my messages be deleted if I delete my Facebook account?

When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. … Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.

What’s the difference between deactivating and deleting my Facebook account?

What’s the difference between deleting or deactivating a Facebook account? The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is there an app where you can see who looks at your Instagram?
SMM experts